Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: BORST Bus to Monaghan

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Hopfully the bus will go the right way this time, and not end up in Armagh first

I hope its not the same driver we got back from Kildare before??
    He said he knew a short cut and that we would avoid most of the traffic, 3 hours later we were having a quick bite to eat and a pint in LIMERICK !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Terry

I hope its not the same driver we got back from Kildare before??
    He said he knew a short cut and that we would avoid most of the traffic, 3 hours later we were having a quick bite to eat and a pint in LIMERICK !!!!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

A trust member has been in contact with the bus company and the bus is now booked for definite.The bus company si=uggested we should leave at 4.15pm to get ther in time
    So the bus will be leaving at 4.15pm from Mooneys on Friday, seats still available

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    Bus leaving at 4.15pm or before possible. So if people could be there for half four we should get away on time.
    if people are only there at "Half four" then ye will already be 15 minutes late

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    if people are only there at "Half four" then ye will already be 15 minutes late
    Alan Kearins posted the new time after Gary so I presume it had just changed

i've edited the post. the original time was meant to be later so edited to new time and forgot to take out half four reference

how many people do ye have going?

25 at the last count

Not a great number! anyone thinkin of driving should leave the car at home, give the bus a go! its great craic!!

Formerly: wild rover
    unless you're bus sick...

should be fun though...monaghan is a lovely place by all accounts

you were never there wild rover......

i know...i didnt say i was did i...

i just heard there was a pub

Ha Ha....
    The pub at century homes is a bit of a landmark in Eircom League football,everyone seems to know about it.

Ha Ha....
    The pub at century homes is a bit of a landmark in Eircom League football,everyone seems to know about it.

i think its the best thing is the 1st divison...

hopefully us bus lads have time tomorrow for a quick one there if the traffic isnt too bad

We'll probably get there at around 1/2 six or 1/4 to seven...plenty of time for ye adults to get to the pub!! I'll just go in and sit in the cold in a deserted ground looking at the rain pelting down

or get a famous Mons Dog.....

Yeah, I promised the Mons fans that I'd try one of those, and I struck a deal with one of the wans behind the bar too

hope there not like the hot dogs they serve in Limerick...rotten things altogether

Golden Goal

Lads,

There's going to be a golden goal run on the bus for tonights game. €2 per ticket and the winner will get €50 back. So someone will have their trip for tonights game more or less paid. Or at least a contribution towards purchases in the Mons clubhouse. Proceeds will go into the trust.

cheers

how many people do ye have now and will the bus deffinetely be going up

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast