Songs for Sunday

any good songs for Sunday...apart from the usual, time for new songs lads

Get your thinking caps on
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

Quote Originally Posted by SeagullScene
    any good songs for Sunday...apart from the usual, time for new songs lads

Get your thinking caps on
    ''Tell all the Drogs you know, Pips gonna win 3 in a roooooowwwww.....''(As many times as you want)

Pretty difficult to make a few up in that time. You're good at it though SeagullScene, so any would be appreciated. And if i hear that song Gimme a B, Gimme an R, Gimme an A, Gimme a Y, watta we got Bray, i'll go mad, i hate that one.....
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Okay we need to get a few songs together for the match, post them!

65 Posts
    How about

"Are you Craptown in disguise?"

should get drogs backs up
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

We did that before and lost 3-0. Nuff said.

What about the one we sang against Harps, you know, "Wanderers 99...."?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    We did that before and lost 3-0. Nuff said.

What about the one we sang against Harps, you know, "Wanderers 99...."?
    ''Wanderers 99, oh Wanderers 99, we won the cup, we beat the Harps, oh Wanderers 99....''

The thing is, not many people will no many songs. Just the easy ones, ya know, ''Come on you boys in green'' and so fort!!!

We have many songs and last time we was in Drogheda we sang for 35mins non-stop, even though we was losing 3-0 as SF said.

Yer just copying us with this thread now

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid
    How about

"Are you Craptown in disguise?"

should get drogs backs up
    It would be a bit silly you singing that at us when we're beating ye by a couple of goals
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    ''Wanderers 99, oh Wanderers 99, we won the cup, we beat the Harps, oh Wanderers 99....''

The thing is, not many people will no many songs. Just the easy ones, ya know, ''Come on you boys in green'' and so fort!!!

We have many songs and last time we was in Drogheda we sang for 35mins non-stop, even though we was losing 3-0 as SF said.
    Oh yeah!

"Pat Devlin's Green White Army" the whole time!
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Yer just copying us with this thread now
    Hey it's the prediction master... What you on about??

Oh yeah!

"Pat Devlin's Green White Army" the whole time!
    Remember, it was great and every single player appreciated it at the end, except guess who, ZAYED!

Hey it's the prediction master... What you on about??
    I like the name . We had a thread called songs for Saturday a few weeks ago that's what I'm on about

Thought you might.... Oh you's had your own little thread going, did ya... Ah well! Our time now.

. Good luck in the cup anyway

Thanks... Best of luck with the predictions. I hope to make a late surge!

Haha, 16th? You've no chance

You never know!!!! Anyway going off topic a bit..... Anyone come up with songs? TBH we don't really need any!

What? You're the lead choirboy tarz??
    Extratime.ie

What? You're the lead choirboy tarz??
    Well i think we have all the songs we are going to get before Sunday, ya know!!! Don't need anymore. Hey and SF, do ya not think i've come up with enough this season... Ha

AH I know tarz, fair play to you. The Rovers song is a classic!
    Extratime.ie