Thread: Starting team for Sunday

Starting team for Sunday

I would go with same team that played against Longford..

Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    I would go with same team that played against Longford..
    Wasn't there because of international duty!!!
    But here's mine...

Skippy

Daz Roche McGovren Pip

Kev O Brien Caffery James Tyrell

Fox Tarz
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Collie James is injured and Cafferey is cup tied. McGovern is back tho so I'd go with:

Skippy
    Pip, McGovern, Roche, Giffy (if fit)
    Dunne, Tresson, O'Brien, Tyrell
    Fox, Tarzan

How's Rochey's knee?
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

Quote Originally Posted by SeagullScene
    How's Rochey's knee?
    AFAIK he'll be fit to play.

Collie was up in my gaff last night, he'll be fit thank god, but your right Caffo is cup tied and Jody is from what i've heard gone for the season. Rochey's knee will be grand, some kind of insect bite he was saying. I'd go with.....

GK: O'Connor

LB: Pip
    CB: Roche
    CB: McGovern
    RB: Giffy

LM: Tyrrell
    CM: Foxy
    CM: James
    RM: Tresson

FOR: Murphy
    FOR: Tarzan

Bench:
    O'Brien
    Hannigan
    O'Reilly
    Franco
    Ryaner
    Dunne
    Holty

[QUOTE=tarzan1]Wasn't there because of international duty!!!

.........and at a modelling shoot for the mirror, the sun, bbc website, the metro....to name but a few!!!! Check you out
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

[QUOTE=SeagullScene]
    Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1

.........and at a modelling shoot for the mirror, the sun, bbc website, the metro....to name but a few!!!! Check you out
    And he would'nt even sign autographs either Getting to big for his boots is our Tarzan

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Collie was up in my gaff last night, he'll be fit thank god, but your right Caffo is cup tied and Jody is from what i've heard gone for the season. Rochey's knee will be grand, some kind of insect bite he was saying.
    Great news about James. Apart from Jody and Caffery we've got a full squad to choose from which makes a change.

Yeah about time we got a bit of good news on the injury front, all the lads played a full 45 minutes against the Wicklow select team on Monday night who are coming back from injury, McGovern apart. Murphy scored 2 and his second was a BEAUTY ! his looking fitter and fitter each time i see him play

[QUOTE=SeagullScene]
    Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1

Modelling, don't get into it, the pay is s-hite and the amount of attention you get. Ignorant people asking you for autographs while you're having a nice evening meal or even walking down the street..

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    his looking fitter and fitter each time i see him play
    A bit of pre-season under his belt and he'll be fine. Don't mean to be bad, but he kinda reminds me of Robbie Doyle when he came back to us! Carrying a bit of weight!

people in glass houses Tarzy!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SeagullScene
    people in glass houses Tarzy!!!!!
    I'm not throwing stones!!!!

Paul Murphy is looking very well lately, as in regards to fitness wise! He played well the other night!
    Now no slagging off ur fellow supporters.....

Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    Now no slagging off ur fellow supporters.....
    Who slagged who????

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    I'd like to see the following team;

C O'C

P O'R
    C Tresson
    B McG
    Pip

Collie James
    Foxy
    K O'B
    D T

Tarzan
    Murphy

Anyone reckon Devo might just leave Roche out for this one and go for experience????

possibility alright, but he was one of our best players Vs. Waterford so reckon he might get the nod

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Yeah thought so myself then the Drogs game a few weeks back when he wasn't great got me thinking that Devo might opt for experience but i myself think he's a good strong player just wondering if Devo may opt for more experience especially with it being in their place.

What bout Chopper or Robbie McGuniness, any word on them yet or will they even get near the bench!