Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Sunday

Cosmo, If Bray do sell all 1000 tickets then were are they going to fit us all ? surely the away stand does not hold 1000 fans ?

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Cosmo, If Bray do sell all 1000 tickets then were are they going to fit us all ? surely the away stand does not hold 1000 fans ?
    This season behind the goals has been closed to all supporters (the club had to because of a couple of incidents last season). When we played bohs in the cup it was open to half way behind the goal for bohs supporters. I would guess it will be the same story on sunday.

My heads wrecked though - not sure if I should get the train or the bus up for the final
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Hopefully there is a good prematch atmosphere, we are driving down to. Sounds like a plan to meet up with the drogs fans before kick off, pre match nerves are starting to set in but have a good feeling on this one. Fingers crossed.

Tarzan, who do u think SeagullScene is!

Quote Originally Posted by Grasshopper 99
    Plenty going up, around the 400-500 mark. Drinking before get on the bus and probably on it, if any left drink on the street somewhere
    Surely there is more than that going up... I mean all tickets are nearly gone, and that's a 1000.... There is 4 club organised buses, 1 from juniors and 1 going from the hibo(private). So surely there is more thean that!!!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    Hopefully there is a good prematch atmosphere, we are driving down to. Sounds like a plan to meet up with the drogs fans before kick off, pre match nerves are starting to set in but have a good feeling on this one. Fingers crossed.

Oh there'll be a great atmosphere, at the game, before the game and after the game back to the hibo for celebrations... Segaull Scene is..... Na i won't mention any names on this site, it wouldn't be right!! Who are you though and i''l mlet you know discreetly who i think it is. PM me!

Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer

If ye want prematch craic and banter with drogs go to mother hughes (2 minutes walk from ground).

If ye want to stick with yourselves go to the windmill (right besdie your entrance to the ground).

As said above, I reckon cans will be a big no no around the ground - honestly wouldnt recommend it lads, stay away from it tbh

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    As said above, I reckon cans will be a big no no around the ground - honestly wouldnt recommend it lads, stay away from it tbh
    Ah we don't do that sort of thing anyway, so we won't start now... Throw our money away in the pub!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Think i'll deck my car out in Green and White for the laugh going up
    That's the way to go Roo ! I'd say there'll be a few cars done up for the day !!
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    If ye want prematch craic and banter with drogs go to mother hughes (2 minutes walk from ground).

If ye want to stick with yourselves go to the windmill (right besdie your entrance to the ground).

Is mother hughes the pub where we turn right to the ground that normally has the big Drogheda flag outside?

Quote Originally Posted by Bray Head
    Is mother hughes the pub where we turn right to the ground that normally has the big Drogheda flag outside?
    Yep that's the one as far as i know, COSMO??

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Yep that's the one as far as i know, COSMO??

Yep thats it, at the 'junction' - big tricolour with 'Home of the Drogs' on it !!

There will be a laod of people who will drive uo themselves to the game! We should all meet at the same pub, a bit of craic before the game. Back to the Hibo! Who has organised the private bus from there.....

I reckon we meet Mother Hughes so, what do people think ? Good bit of banter with the Drogs lads etc...

Yeah i am up for that and i know the others that i am heading up with will be up for a few pre-match drinks! What time do you reckon we should all arrange to meet at!

Were leaving Bray at 12, should take abot an hour and a half or so to get up so anytime from half 1 onwards i reckon

yeah we'll all meet there? say about 2pm, does that suit? enough time for a few bevvies?
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

Perfect, it's agreed so

Nice one, and i hope u will be wearing you clubs colours in support!

I will indeed. If people know who other posters are then introduce yourselves..........

On another note:

Drogheda United have issued advice to Bray supporters travelling for Sunday's FAI Cup Semi-Final.

Road access
    To avoid traffic congestion, drivers are asked to take the North Drogheda exit from the M1, that is the 3rd exit after the toll plaza, or the first after the suspension bridge.
    At the first roundabout, take the fourth exit, signposted 'Drogheda'.
    A quarter of a mile later, take the right turn at the T-junction (there is a roundabout there, too).
    Take the next left turn, and the car park is on the left. A €2 coin will cover you for the day. Please note: This is not the car park in the Hospital grounds.

Stadium access
    Bray supporters are asked to enter the ground through the Windmill Road gate. For fans who have travelled before, this is the entry beside the public house, where the Supporters Club bus usually stops.
    The far stand is reserved for Bray fans.
    A plan of United Park showing the gate and stand will be available here this afternoon.

from www.braywanderers.com

Cheers for that, maybe we should try get a few of a convoy of cars for the way up!

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast