Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Were leaving Bray at 12, should take abot an hour and a half or so to get up so anytime from half 1 onwards i reckon
    Wont take ye that long at all lads , I left the Carlisle Grounds at 9.40pm a fortnight ago and was sitting in a boozer in Drogland at 10.30 , honestly.
    That new section of the M50 is a gift. In fairness though I was fairly pushing it but reckon an hour tops keeping to the limits.

If ye are coming via M50/M1 then best advise is to stay on motorway and take the exit AFTER the Boyne Cable Bridge , take exit off roundabout for Drogheda North , straight at next roundabout and right at next roundabout.Take next left and your at the ground. Huge hospital car park on the left side of the road , secure parking in there and I think its free for supporters.(It was for the Bohs game)

Hopefully wont take us that long to get up, we are leaving round 12 or so... Just in case!

Quote Originally Posted by iceman
    Huge hospital car park on the left side of the road , secure parking in there and I think its free for supporters.(It was for the Bohs game)
    It wasn't free for the bohs game, it's €2. It was a f**kin nightmare to get out of, sat for twenty minutes before getting out of my parking space! Then que'd for the exit. AVOID.

Cheers for that, maybe we will find parking else where. Any ideas!
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

Decorating Cars

how is everyone decorating their cars? If you're not decorating any ideas on how to make a car look special in green and white???
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

101 Posts
    Good luck on Sunday lads..

Quote Originally Posted by SeagullScene
    how is everyone decorating their cars? If you're not decorating any ideas on how to make a car look special in green and white???
    The supporters clubs bought a load of flags and will be selling them on the buses on Sunday. You should drop down to Superquinn and pick one up for your car.

thanks for your help Zayed9

any ideas if the club shop is open on sunday?
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

OOOHHH i doubt it... So much organising to do with other things.
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

I know there is alot of other organising to do, but they would make a fortune if they open up with people getting last bits etc....
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong
    Good luck on Sunday lads..
    Cheers, much appreciated

So is your chaorman still giving out publicly about your supporters club because of articles in your programme
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Your welcome! I doubt if the shop will be open. I reckon they'll just bring a few flags & scarf’s to sell on the buses.

Yeah maybe u are right, i will head down club shop saturday to get a few more bits for the car!

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    Aload of new faces round here. Huh, part-timers, right Grasshopper??

I think anyone, no matter age, gets served in the Windmill. A few of the younger fans got served their last time anyway. Just saying.

Are we in the big stand on the far side??

New comer, I told you about this site. You have only been going to matchs this season. Part-timer look at yourself, Bum
    www.braywanderers.ie (Club)
    www.braywanderers.com (supporters club)
    Sharks are as tough as those football fans who take their shirts off during games in England in January, only more intelligent.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Cheers, much appreciated

So is your chaorman still giving out publicly about your supporters club because of articles in your programme
    Nice one Cosmo! Craptown W*nkers

Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    Cheers for that, maybe we will find parking else where. Any ideas!
    Try somewhere close to Mother Hughes pub and that will give you a quick exit to the motorway. 2 mins. walk to the ground.

thanks a mill for your help

looks like tickets are selling fast!!!

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Cheers, much appreciated

It was a good lighthearted article..

I've no problem with the article , qiute enjoyed it actually - dont know what all the fuss is in the papers for.

My opinions are known about it - no problem with it whatsoever (any drog i spoke to had no problem with it either!!)

Though reading your chairmans comments about it, he obviously saw a problem with it - yes or no
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast