Thread: Kerr open to eircom League return

Kerr open to eircom League return

Republic of Ireland international manager Brian Kerr admits he would be open to returning to a management role in the eircom League should his three-year stint as Irish boss come to an end in the coming days or weeks. More

New Drogs Manager when they don't win anything again this season.....

Fair play to him for sticking to his guns...I'd say Pats would have him back in a flash....bye bye Macker..

We've his tactical twin below here in Limerick if anyones interested

Gather round people the same $hite at at least half the price

To be honest, he says he'd be open to it in the "short-term", sounds like he now thinks he's above it.
    God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    To be honest, he says he'd be open to it in the "short-term", sounds like he now thinks he's above it.
    Well it'd have to be a massive pay-cut for him really. To be honest I think he'd probably prefer to go back into some sort of youth set up - seems to be where he's really gifted.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    New Drogs Manager when they don't win anything again this season.....
    Ye mean new drogs manager when we win the cup this season surely
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

maybe its all he is fit for ?

till the end of the season at rovers?
    depending on who you talk to rods days are numbered

Looking a lot closer to reality now!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

He looked like one of the lads last night in Belfield with his hoodie on.

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Well he'd be on about a 10th of the wage.

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    He looked like one of the lads last night in Belfield with his hoodie on.
    Didn't stop him being pestered for autographs all night though!

sorry lads but don't think it will happen i can picture him taking over the youth teams again from sean mccaffrey and imagine the wage cut he would be taking!!!
    Winners are workers,
    Losers make excuses.

Quote Originally Posted by mchurl
    sorry lads but don't think it will happen i can picture him taking over the youth teams again from sean mccaffrey and imagine the wage cut he would be taking!!!
    McCaffrey is doing well so it would have to be the U21s in place of Givens. Can't see him working for the FAI again though. He's highly rated by UEFA so will probably get a job off them.

65 Posts
    Maybe he'd be interested in rovers after shoddy roddys reign of terror comes to an end!

Quote Originally Posted by Buller
    Maybe he'd be interested in rovers after shoddy roddys reign of terror comes to an end!
    I think I read in a newspaper a few days agoe that Roddy has another full season on his contract after this season. Is this true? I thought he was finished this season? I pity Rovers if they are stuck with that l@nger for another season.

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    I think I read in a newspaper a few days agoe that Roddy has another full season on his contract after this season. Is this true? I thought he was finished this season? I pity Rovers if they are stuck with that l@nger for another season.
    Yes unfortunatly....
    It might even be until 2007 i think, hopefully not!

maybe money might not come into it and he might actually you know .. want to manage in the eL

231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac
    Well it'd have to be a massive pay-cut for him really. To be honest I think he'd probably prefer to go back into some sort of youth set up - seems to be where he's really gifted.
    Um, yeah, cos his two league winning teams at Pats, I mean, not one of them over 18 was there ?

I'd love to see him back at Pats, though I think the board are unlikely just to push Johnny Mac aside, certainly not before the end of the season. I think to be honest the main drawback in his mind(aside from the financial considerations obviously, though I don't think that's ever been his main motivation) is that it would be kind of an admission of failure on his part. It would give Dunphy and all those other idiots(Hyland, Dervan) the chance to say, "ah, there you go, that's his level, he was way out of his depth in "Real Football"

Ya, he deserves to at some stage get a job with a rich club or body to make him just a little rich. If he doesn't get a Premiership job, the fifa post would be a good idea.
    Having said that, he'd be a bigger success if he could drive City, Derry or Shels to the group stages of Champions League.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD
    Um, yeah, cos his two league winning teams at Pats, I mean, not one of them over 18 was there ?
    IMO what he did with the Irish underage teams was far more impressive than two titles in LOI. He got those teams to perform at a level that was light years above where they should have been at. Or are you telling me that the Pat's sides were only average sides that he got to overachieve?
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots