Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Shelbourne Supporters

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red
    You've seen two lines of the song you muppet. Sha la la... is hardly evidence enough to say that
    Would have thought that's most of the song. Or did they come up with lyrics for the verses too...?

When the day is dawning
    On a Longford Sunday morning
    How I long to be there
    The Gardai are waiting for me there...
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Presumably it'll be fine to go up to Ballybofey next week and start singing songs about car crashes too?

I wouldnt say that would be taken too kindly, alot of our fans come from the area of the recent crashes

how many fans are longford bringing?

Quote Originally Posted by Strabane_Harp
    I wouldnt say that would be taken too kindly, alot of our fans come from the area of the recent crashes
    Obviously, but apparently it would only be considered a bit of harmless football banter by some.

No idea on numbers, won't include me unfortunately (but not surprisingly these days )

If yis want to know the words and the Longford fans are so offended, they can fill you all in on the words!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red
    Sha La La La La La La La BANG BANG!

Nice!
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

is this the way to abbeylara
    he only wanted 20 marlboro
    and to see his sister tara
    but they shot him anyway

completely disagree with this entirely but in an attempt to show the horrible behaviour of some of the shels following i thought id write it up

and also because ye asked to hear it
    bobby ryan-legend!!

Quote Originally Posted by kenbo
    is this the way to abbeylara
    he only wanted 20 marlboro
    and to see his sister tara
    but they shot him anyway

completely disagree with this entirely but in an attempt to show the horrible behaviour of some of the shels following i thought id write it up

and also because ye asked to hear it
    can any of the "sure its only a bit of craic" brigade not see how this song could be interpreted as offensive

lads cop on ffs, its a FOOTBALL match, if yer gonna come up with chants stick to that. even if none of the dead mans friends or family were there, its not inconcievable that word of this could get back to them in a small county like longford.... IMO it was incredibly insensitive and just bad taste
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

I know it seems offensive but it is clearly a swipe at the Gaurds, it seems to me that they are just winding up the gaurds that they shot an innocent man, if anything this is just siding with the families view that the Gaurds are an incompetant police force.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    I know it seems offensive but it is clearly a swipe at the Gaurds, it seems to me that they are just winding up the gaurds that they shot an innocent man, if anything this is just siding with the families view that the Gaurds are an incompetant police force.
    do you seriously believe the shelbourne pups/ssc are capable of that subtle a political point? why bring a toy gun so?
    i think there is an over reaction by the longford fans, but dont try and tell me it was sung in solidarity with the carthy family!

You do realise that the SSC is a figment of a certain posters mind??? It was stated in a signature as a joke, and has since changed to SKC (shelbourne Keyboard Warriors) Fcuk knows what the story was with the toy gun, but if there is a firm at Shelbourne (again first brought up by Rovers on the Ultras board) it is not the SSC, I'm surprised you're not quoting "Shelzone" a group of "hoolies" who were last seen "throwing chips in abrakebabra and yelling Shelzone" Come on man, let it lie!!!

p.s. I'm not getting into a slagging match between us and you, alright???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234