Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Disgrace

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer
    We now have a new Events Controller. His name is Davy Oliver( no relation to Jamie). He is clean shaven and its looks like his hair is dyed jet black.
    Strong resemblance to previous Controller, but, naw it couldn't be!!!!!!
    I think this is only temporary because at Christmas I Believe we will have another replacement. His Name is Holly Gravy, White Beard, White Hair A BIG red Sligo Rovers Coat With a ‘Bit O White’ on the cuffs & he wont spend as much time at the match Picking on Children or Galway Fans!! & he wont be as rough round the edges as the name suggests.............
    Last edited by Bravo; 27/10/2005 at 3:18 PM.

im sick of this.i don't like davey but i've since heard that these galway fans were drunk.if they were they shouldn't have even been in the ground and maybe its human nature to hit someone when their causing trouble.its all great and well criticising oliver davey but i haven't seen one of you say what you would do in his situation.

75 Posts

Thumbs down You should get ure own fact straight lad

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    im sick of this.i don't like davey but i've since heard that these galway fans were drunk.if they were they shouldn't have even been in the ground and maybe its human nature to hit someone when their causing trouble.its all great and well criticising oliver davey but i haven't seen one of you say what you would do in his situation.

There was over 50 Galway United Supporters on thta side about 10 were drunk but that still gives no Authority to anyone to wade into them with boots and arms flying the only one who joined was a Sligo Fan who jumped the fence and threw afew digs as well.

Mr. Davey also threatened some Galway Officials who intervened to stop their fans reacting to his digraceful behaviour one of them a female director of the club who he threatened to f**k out of the ground as well. Check with the Gardai who were present who caused this situation they wont be long in sorting you out as they and the other stewards were excellent and were totally shocked by his actions.

It will be left to GUFC to take this further.
    I'm disappointed with Sligo Rovers, thought that you were a progressive club.

I was in Mooney’s before the game & the Galway fans were present, the had a few on board alright & were in good Form, they were slagging & having the craic. None of us started punching the ****e out of them; there is no excuse for violence.

This accusation has gotten a bit complicated/blurred.....Violence by a SRFC steward towards GUFC fans having a bit of craic....followed by a pitch invasion of one...then two...then they were drunk/sober.....then SRFC should ask the Guardai who were close witness to the event if they are in any doubt to the gravity of the act or its actual occurrence?

Should the GUFC fans not be querying the professional peacekeepers of our great country who bore witness to this act of wanton GBH and not harping on about some amature thug in disguise?

I am against any act that brings our club into disrepute and especially one which involves violence but if this assault was that bad ....call the cops!!!!

I think we should all forget about it at this stage...it's up to both clubs if they want the issue to be persued and more so GUFC as sligo seem to have ignored it.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

75 Posts

Mr. Davey

is employed as Event Controller by Sligo Rovers and is also a member of the M.C. and is not some Amateur Thug. The reason we didnt want the guards involved in this is that we didnt want him up in court as we presumed Sligo would deal with him internally.This has obviously not happened so GUFC will be taking it further I believe.

The Sligo fans who were there saw what happened and if u checked most their posts you would see ther is very few agree with Mr. Daveys behaviour.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123