Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Rovers v Galway

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    .Why would yee be ****ing it...did you have difficulty understanding the post...the post wasn't about supporters. BTW i could say alot more about the great SRFC and yere fans but i'll keep it to myself when i'm on yere forum.
    i know you werent talking about the supporters! you never answered my question! Why will sean regret what he did???

cos the galway fans will sing a few songs a boo him if he shouts at the players......simple as.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    cos the galway fans will sing a few songs a boo him if he shouts at the players......simple as.
    I'm sure he's shíting himself

Sean is as focused as a goose so a few chants wont trouble him.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    galway fans.
    Galway have fans

ya they do.they are the people who go to watch the games....

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1
    i know you werent talking about the supporters! you never answered my question! Why will sean regret what he did???
    You'll see

Galway have fans
    Oh good one.

Yes they do they are the people who go the games....
    Well said the stars.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

From the Weekender

Mindful that Rovers require a result in their next game, Saturday’s home clash with Galway United at The Showgrounds, Connor all but confirmed that Sean Flannery, who was suspended for the trip to Dundalk, will start up front.
    Having overcome a recent facial injury, Flannery, who is second behind Paul McTiernan in the goalscorers’ charts, is a formidable attacking asset.
    “After the attacking performance shown tonight [Thursday], I would think that Sean Flannery has got to have a good chance of starting.”
    Connor’s pragmatic, yet positive outlook means he views next weekend’s game – one of seven remaining fixtures – as a fresh canvas.
    “It is a big game. That is the beauty of football – after a performance like that [against Dundalk] where we haven’t set the world alight, we have a Connacht derby against Galway so we have everything to look forward to.”
    Rovers have already played Galway United three times this season and have yet to lose to their provincial rivals. June’s 4-1 thrashing of the Tribesmen at The Showgrounds was the season’s biggest win, a result later equalled when Rovers inflicted a similar fate on Monaghan United.

Formerly: wild rover
    im getting scared for sean now...those galway fans are vicious

we'll protect him anyway...

you wudn't think da galway fans wud be still talkin smack after bein humbled this year with their pathetic 1 point from 3 games against us. been at 3 of galway's recent home games&i can't say i'd expect any increase on this one point. how is sc gonna regret flippin ye off? what are ye gonna do? i think derek is da one who'll regret kissin da galway crest

Quote Originally Posted by Vinny
    i think that you should read the posts, where are we talking smack? this is just banter between fans before a much anticapated game,why would derek regret kissing the crest, hes a Galway man at heart, BTW i like your spelling ^^
    Vinny i was very tempted to write back to his post aswell but just ignore him he can post all the rubbish he wants on the Sligo forum.You'll only get into a row that will go on forever and still have come to no conclusion.

Europe's Big Club.

Vinny

Here's a tip for ya: You dont have to put a title with every post unless you are starting a new thread

Formerly: wild rover
    heres a tip for you sligoman:dont upset galway fans...they are vicious

YAWN ! Idiots the lot of ye !!

Can any Sligo fan tell me if ye have any suspended or injured players for Saturdays match?

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    YAWN ! Idiots the lot of ye !!

Can any Sligo fan tell me if ye have any suspended or injured players for Saturdays match?

Agree!......I’m beginning to wonder what Kindergarten some of these guys are in ………..........Not sure what the latest details are, but Conor O'Grady, picked up an ankle ligament injury against Dundalk last week, so hopefully he is fit to start, Sean Flannery returns after injury/suspension and is expected to start up front alongside Paul McTiernan.

Have a good trip to the Showgrounds lads, .....but I hope its a long silent trip home....Cheers!!

AFAIK, its a clean bill of health for Rovers. Sean Flannery will be back from injury also.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Vinny
    I think that you should read the posts before you start posting rubbish, where are we talking smack? this is just peaceful banter between fans before a much anticapated Match, why would Derek regret kissing the Galway crest, hes a true Galway man at heart, BTW i like your spelling ^^
    when i say talkin smack i'm only messing but refering to sc "regretting" flippin ye off, which i think sounds ridiculous. Derek being a true galway man at heart?!?!? why did he leave for a few extra quid so?? BTW glad to hear u like my spelling. i like it too.

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer
    AFAIK, its a clean bill of health for Rovers. Sean Flannery will be back from injury also.
    Sean Connor has said that O'Grady has a 50/50 chance of making this one so not a clean bill of health just yet

Where did the rest of the posts go?

Europe's Big Club.

deleted them cos it was just childish bickering

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast