I kinda knew he would save it somehow after all the talk on here about
him not saving penalties.
It's worrying they got a penalty though.
Sounds like Cyprus are giving us a match.
As above, listening on radio, will try pub second half.
I kinda knew he would save it somehow after all the talk on here about
him not saving penalties.
It's worrying they got a penalty though.
Sounds like Cyprus are giving us a match.
Not sounding to good at the back. I think our luck has changed, SHAY SAVED A PEN!!
This is fcukin' Cyprus people!!!. Most decent teams would go there looking for a comfortable victory FFS. We're 1-0 up and STRUGGLING by the sounds of it!!!
great finish by elliot ,set up by keane but could well have been a free out
Stunning save by shay ,flung himself to his right and left handed push around the post , but jesus h, has kerr not learned anything from isreal and france and swiss games ...as soon a as we score ,the whole team moves back in a defensive mode and allow them back in .it only a metter of time before one of these half chances go in ....we badly need to get on the ball and push up , duff has barely touched the ball since the goal
The lunatic is on the grass
Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
Got to keep the loonies on the path
Its a disgrace tbh.Originally Posted by redgav
we are struggling , BIG TIME . before the goal we were defending high up the pitch and stroling it ,since then they've moved right back to almost on teh edge of the box and they are bossing us .Cunninghm looks as tho he was on the beer or something ,very casual and between him and dunne they first left em get a shot away from nothing and from the mellee that fllowed dunne took yer man down from behindOriginally Posted by dancinpants
Shapeless and leaderless according to RTE.![]()
Sweet jesus what are we like, O' Shea's having a mare, no confidence again. They will score its only a matter of time , Were Sh!te AGAIN
one things for sure, if we play like this on wednesday, we'll lose to the swiss
and to think we're one up you'd think they'd go for it FFS!!!!
And our midfield is terrible, its wave after wave of cyprus attack.
this is ridicules, has Kerr not learned ANYTHING from isreal and swiss games .We start out with good pressing and defend high up the pitch ,once we scored we pushed right back to the edge of our box and let em into the game .....we are struggling against a sh!te side ,absoloutly strugglin .
Given has kept us in this game 4 times ,duff hasn't touched it since the goal , kilbane is about as much use as t!ts on a nun ,strikers are completly isolated and the defence looks as tho they were on the lash last nite .Its just a matter of time before they score
don't know how you lads are pickin out JOS as having a mare ,all their best chances have been compliments of KC.Kavanagh at least is winning the ball but what use is that if he can't pass it to a white shirt
Some chorus of boos at the whistle
Embarassing stuff lads. We won't make the play-offs, we'll get a draw at best with the Swiss on Wednesday...to quote an England supporter speakin' of Englands attempts to qualify on the bbc "You'd think they didn't want to qualify!"
Its a shambles. we look incredibly fragile, one of the worst performances ever. The midfield is sitting on top of the back 4 and not pushing up aggressively. Were giving the ball away all the time and its only a matter of time until cyprus score. i dont know how were going to go on and win this let alone beat switzerland.
That was possibly one of the worst 45 mins of football i have seen from the Rep of Ireland..started well and scored early from Elliot and it looked like we could go on to win comfortably even at that stage...since then we have been totally outplayed by WORLD FOOTBALL GIANTS CYPRUS...only for Shay in goal who knows what the score would be...defense looks very shaky and especially Richard Dunne...Carr is adding nothing going forward and his understanding with Finnan is non-existant...Kavanagh and Kilbane have not got on the ball enough and i am not sure if Duff has touched it yet..i cannot criticise the strikers simply because they have not seen any of the ball..well done to Elliot for a pure strikers finish..i am disgusted..where are all you Brian Kerr fans now?...win,lose or draw he should be sacked for the worst performance since Jack Charlton took over as manager back in the 80's...its frightening to think what would happen if we were playing a good side...we are playing Cyprus..
my god our defence looks old and slow. Only player who can hold their head up is Given, we'd be losing 4-1 if he wasn't in goal. One of the worst Irish performances I have ever seen.
THIS IS CYPRUS
Also why are we playing long ball? We don't have a front man who can hold the ball up and are good in the air. F'ing clueless
We should take off Kilbane and bring on Steven Reid, Kilbane is having a stinker. The only players who have impressed me so far are Given and Kav (although our strikers have had no service).
Yet again Given has kept us in the match, just like Swtizerland away. It seems like Kav is our only midfielder. Hope his legs dont go in the second half.
apparently he's bringing on Holland for Finnan :S
there is a serious lack of leadership on the pitch. no one is getting on the ball and dictating what to do.
Kerr isnt the man to take this terrible pile of pish at half time and get them to perform. Its a mess. Absolute mess. Auf Weindersien Deutchland cos we cant even beat Cyprus FFS