Thread: POTM October - Discussion

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    The following from wws. Best post ever on here, never mind post of the month!!

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=373118&postcount=52
    thats classic!
    Last edited by sligoman; 20/10/2005 at 9:56 PM.

It's the difference between wiping your arse with a newspaper and wiping it with something called "double velvet" -- we all think "double velvet" is pretentious, but we'd prefer to wipe our arses with it anyway...
    Adam.

But I do think WWS is diddly.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Thanks to A Face for my nomination, it just kinda rolled off my fingers!now vote for me ye feckers! ha only joking, do what ye like!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Dunno if I'm allowed nominate (particularly after telling sligoman I didn't think he should be), but if I am, I nominate the entire sirhamish thread. It's the funniest thing I've read in ages, and it just gets funnier as it goes.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30356

I don't know or care what's going on, the man's a character and no mistake.
    I've no problem with you nominating but, that's an entire thread not a post. Shall I make an exception for this one?

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I've no problem with you nominating but, that's an entire thread not a post. Shall I make an exception for this one?
    Considering the circumstances, I would say yes. But who am I?
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

505 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Unoficially, I don't see why threads can't be nominated too. Officially, I don't have a problem with it, as long as thread nominations aren't frivolous. But you're the POTM mod fella, that's your call. Just as long as you don't make an exception for the wrong reasons. I'm no CJH.

Actually, considering that I said I thought you shouldn't nominate because you have edit privileges on the poll, I'm going to retract the nomination, because I do too.

Somebody else should nominate it though, it's the most entertaining full thread we've had in a long time.

Last edited by dahamsta; 27/10/2005 at 3:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    You're the POTM mod fella, that's your call. Just as long as you don't make an exception for the wrong reasons.

Actually, considering that I said I thought you shouldn't nominate because you have edit privileges on the poll, I'm going to retract the nomination, because I do too.

Somebody else should nominate it though, it's the most entertaining full thread we've had in a long time.

But is it not called post of the month for a reason?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

505 Posts
    Now you're just being anal retentive.

I'm with Cosmo, its called post of the month, not thread of the month, so pick out a post!
    Sitting pretty!!!

505 Posts
    Bloody fascists!

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    The post by the stars is the funniest thing i've ever read on here
    well im glad it was cos ive been in exile for a while so had to go out with a bang.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    In light of dahamsta's retraction, I will nominate the sirhamish thread.
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30356
    I tend to agree with the lads about not nominating a whole thread. So, if someone nominates sirhamish's first post in that thread then I'll take that no problem.Sorry for all the hassle

505 Posts
    I'm going to go in a corner to sulk now.