Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Friday's latest scores

1 nil City - Shove that minnow scum
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    Beat ya to it!

On a night like this who cares pal. You may not hate the bogmen as much as me but I am sure you are reveling in this.

Game Over - F.H.F.C 74/05 - 31 years of failure and it still continues
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Exclamation Full-Time

PREMIER DIVISION
    Finn Harps 0-1 Derry City
    Shelbourne 1-0 St. Patricks Athletic

Harps 0 Derry 1 ft

On a night like this who cares pal. You may not hate the bogmen as much as me but I am sure you are reveling in this.

Game Over - F.H.F.C 74/05 - 31 years of failure and it still continues

Speranza, you have all the charm of a horny rhino.

If Harps are scum what does that make city fans? Invading the pitch after the goal and at ft and inciting and throwing bottles at the home supporters. The muckers will always be fu(king SCUM

I'll believe it when I hear it from more than a lone angry bitter harps fan. Seems that after every derby harps fans report incidents which quite frankly didn't occur. Ever get the drumstick back that you's launched at the ballboy?

Sorry cheifo but I'm sure you understand the excitement of a win over your rival unless of course you follow harps too.

I do. It kills me to say this but that Derry team just never gives up.

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo
    I do. It kills me to say this but that Derry team just never gives up.
    Nail on head cheifo, and fair play to you for saying it. The Cork fans on their own forum slate us for being "jammy b*stards" but there's nothin' jammy about bustin' yer gut up until the very last kick of the game - every game.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kev mcq
    If Harps are scum what does that make city fans? Invading the pitch after the goal and at ft and inciting and throwing bottles at the home supporters. The muckers will always be fu(king SCUM
    These incidents did happen but there was a lot more than that happening. Expect lots of "whataboutery" in the coming days and a massive fine for us
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Scoring in the 90th minute shows determination fitness and commitment not luck. We have taken advatage of teams switching off or our late subs have paid dividends but it certainly isn't jammy.

Would ya fúck off in fairness .... ye are jammy bástards and nothing short ... same as Shels last year .... won most of their games in the 85-90 minute .... determination and commitment ... fúck off and die would ya in all fairness !!

Maribor

These incidents did happen but there was a lot more than that happening. Expect lots of "whataboutery" in the coming days and a massive fine for us
    I was at the match myself and i dont think that derry fans or so called derry fans should off got involved in the fracas after the match but from where i was standing it did look lik it was the finn harps so called supporters who threw the first bottle onto the pitch and from then a derry fan lifted the bottle and threw it back....This is how the hole disaster happened...well i aint gona let it ruin my nite am a happy camper.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Would ya fúck off in fairness .... ye are jammy bástards and nothing short ... same as Shels last year .... won most of their games in the 85-90 minute .... determination and commitment ... fúck off and die would ya in all fairness !!
    whats the point in playing a 90 minute game if its considered poxy to score in the last 5 mins

It's not luck thats getting Derry so many late goals. It is good players showing determination and holding their nerve.
    Looks like Derry's title....

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    It's not luck thats getting Derry so many late goals. It is good players showing determination and holding their nerve.
    Looks like Derry's title....
    Jaysus! Giving up already!?

Fair play patsh. I really believe that this will be decided in the X on the last day of the season. What a fitting way to end a thrilling run-in.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfc_legend9
    I was at the match myself and i dont think that derry fans or so called derry fans should off got involved in the fracas after the match but from where i was standing it did look lik it was the finn harps so called supporters who threw the first bottle onto the pitch and from then a derry fan lifted the bottle and threw it back....This is how the hole disaster happened...well i aint gona let it ruin my nite am a happy camper.
    Yeah Harps fans were throwing bottles at Cork City fans last time we were up there too leading to a bit of a scuffle.

The Harps stewards are fcukin usless, we've had hassle because of them both times we were up there this season. Their event controller, John Patton, is a liar and is incompetant.
    Champions!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast