Thread: Kildare County in trouble?

Kildare County in trouble?

Theres a rumour on our official site that a team from Kerry will be replacing Kildare next year.
    Anyone out there hear anything similar?

Quote Originally Posted by Countyman
    Theres a rumour on our official site that a team from Kerry will be replacing Kildare next year.
    Anyone out there hear anything similar?
    A team from Kerry would be great!
    (not saying that they should replace kildare)
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

I would love to see a Kerry team in the eL but you needn't worry Countyman, there isn't any club in the KDL who would have the facilities or finance to cope with what would be required to compete in the league. A few seasons ago Tralee Dynamos (Kerry's oldest and most successful club) competed in the MSL but withdrew because of the financial burden. The only way a team from Kerry could compete would be for an all Kerry team to enter the league, just like the U-21's. I can't see this happening at the moment, but maybe in a few years, depending on what happens after the league decide what to do with the Genesis report. Either way, it would be rediculous to replace a team like Kildare in the league. Teams should be added to the league and not at the expense of another one particularly like Kildare who are relatively new anyway.
    If you don't like John 3:7...
    There's always Limerick 37!

I'm sure KDL are trying to enter it. They tryed a few years ago anyway I think. I think it would be great to see a team from Kerry in the LOI. We'll see what happens anyway.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

230 Posts
    MCasey
    Admin Group
    Administrator
    Posts: 286 Posted: October/01/2005 at 10:48 | IP Logged | Report Post

Not for the first time Tommy- Your "good sources" are once again way off the mark and their "strong indications" are nothing more than a mischevious effort to damage the club.
    Really this sort of rubbish, where ever and however it originated, does not deserve a reply.
    You can tell your "good sources" that whether they like it or not, Kildare County expects to bring National League football at the highest level we can achieve, to this region for a very long time to come.
    As quoted by one of the directors of Kildare County on the official club website forum. Straight from the horses mouth.(pun intended)
    Last edited by strangeirish; 06/10/2005 at 8:09 PM.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

On the Kildare forum :

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I hope ye do survive, even though ye bring some whacky fans ie. Siempre Blanco into the EL

230 Posts
    Yea, I saw that. How the hell did we manage to steal him from ye?
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    Yea, I saw that. How the hell did we manage to steal him from ye?
    Well he was banned from here so there's no other Rovers forum so he had to move to ye, anyway, ye can keep him

230 Posts
    Well he was banned from here so there's no other Rovers forum so he had to move to ye, anyway, ye can keep him
    Ah, nefarious vile drivel tripe off to Spain now to ya.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    Ah, nefarious vile drivel tripe off to Spain now to ya.
    , I wonder do people actually care that he's in Spain or not? Why does he keep mentioning it?

230 Posts
    , I wonder do people actually care that he's in Spain or not? Why does he keep mentioning it?
    I'd rather wipe me hole with sandpaper than read or respond to that lads verbal diahrea. Anyway, I think he needs a new identity...Pele Magoo maybe!

1,524 Posts
    Given that Kildare are unlikely to finish in a re-election slot the only ways they could be put out of the league would be to fail to get a first division licence or simple withdraw of their own accord. In that case the league would be bound to accept applications form all over, not just from Kerry.

Why does a team HAVE to drop out to let another in? Can't they just add another team to the league? Whats the problem

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Why does a team HAVE to drop out to let another in? Can't they just add another team to the league? Whats the problem
    I dont think there is a problem and apply common sense and you can safely say there wont be a problem. The whole issue has been cleared up now anyway .... but why are people spreading this kinda story .... is there one of the redtop rags involved in this.

Quote Originally Posted by Rebal Boy
    They tryed a few years ago anyway I think.
    It's spelt tried

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    It's spelt tried
    Since when did you become the master of spellings then?

Since I know how to spell a simple word such as tried

The f uckin cheek of some of the culchies on here is unbelievable

I know, them Harps fans are a disgrace

Since I know how to spell a simple word such as tried

lets all bow down to the superior dublanders, the feckin cheek of those fcukin junkies
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Quote Originally Posted by exile
    lets all bow down to the superior dublanders, the feckin cheek of those fcukin junkies
    Hey dont tar us all with the same brush as the scum. He might know how to spell but does he have a job?

Anyway glad it was only a rumour. Kildare are a welcome addition to the league and to answer an earlier query you cant just add another team to the league cos it would lead to a lop sided league. By all means bring in a Kerry team to replace CHF. But as the kerryman said if they cant afford it wait a few years but they should be definitely the next new team.