Thread: Miller Advert

Miller Advert

Any media production wizards out there that can tell us how the ad was made? You know the one where the bloke gets on his bike and goes the whole way downhill to end up where he started. Its very clever.

I also love the music, its stuck in my head the whole time.

you will notice the break in film when he goes into the shop to get the beer , there is a tiny jump .

its like u2's video shot in dublin ( i cant think of the name but its got boyzone and steve collins in it ) but apparently it was ment to be shot in one go but there are 3 breaks , you ll spot this as a sun light cuts across the screen for a split second . there old tricks

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    you will notice the break in film when he goes into the shop to get the beer , there is a tiny jump .
    They use the football footage on the TV to distract.
    Excellent ad though.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

It's also very clever (i.e. cheap) the way he buys a six pack for himself and five of his mates
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    its like u2's video shot in dublin ( i cant think of the name but its got boyzone and steve collins in it )
    The Sweetest Thing

Does anyone know what the tune is?

Quote Originally Posted by Baker
    Its by some Japenese group. I heard Ian Dempsey talking about it the other morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Baker
    TAKAKO MINEKAWA - Fantastic Cat
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

anyone any idea who are playing on the tv?

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    anyone any idea who are playing on the tv?

good video,but i wonder how far the hill goes on for?

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Good song, just downloaded it

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Good song, just downloaded it
    How much did it cost ya ??

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    How much did it cost ya ??
    That would be telling but all I'll say is, it was cheap

I believe the switch is at 31 seconds left, correct?
    They obviously just paused the match so i think you're better off watching the dogs ears on the shopkeepers newspaper.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

risteard it only took you 2 years to notice that? fair play to ye.

There's just one of me.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!