Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: The Panel

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    What did ye think of last nights show, a bit hit and miss again I think myself. A scare at Bedtime was good though
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Ah I thought it was a lot better last night, no fiona so it was always gonna be better i suppose. Jimmy Carr and Colin Murphy quality last night, very funny
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

500 Posts
    Changed after about two minutes. Dara O'Briain annoys the hell out of me with his "aaaaahh" every fifteen seconds, it's the stupidest comic hook I've ever come across. I wouldn't mind, but Jo Brand was doing it ten years before him (and it wasn't funny then either).

I've seen him on panels on other shows recently and he hasn't been so bad lately, but he's an awful presenter.

How do i get my hands on tickets,to go to see it live?

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    How do i get my hands on tickets,to go to see it live?
    Their used to be ticket details on The Panel website but I just checked it there and there's not anymore. Maybe all the tickets have been issued already?

Cheers Sligoman,I didnt even know there was a website

I didnt even know there was a website
    Well it's on the RTE website but it's in a section about The Panel

Thanks for letting me know anyway Sligoman,much appreciated

No problem, I wouldn't want anyone to miss out on seeing them live

Tonights guests are Keith Duffy and Aoife Ni Thuarisg(whoever the feck she is )

Be sure to tune in

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Aoife Ni Thuarisg
    Found out a bit about her :

Aoife Ni Thuairisg has been working at TG4 in a variety of roles for the past eight years. Her main role initially was as a continuity and weather presenter, a role she still performs, while her most notable recent presenter credit in on the popular Paisean Faisean series. In addition, Aoife has also worked on a wide variety of TG4 programming including Wimbledon 2005 as co-presenter and commentator, Craiceann – Land of Sex and Sinners as co-producer and Garda Ceamara Gafa as presenter.

Quote Originally Posted by ZoolEire
    That bird Fiona has been on the show for 22 minutes now and she hasnt said anything more then a few words, hopefully she keeps her mouth shut for the rest of the show christ shes not funny
    Feck but she is a silly moo.
    www.donegaldarts.com

Looney may not be great, but that is definitely the best Panel line-up so far. If they could just drop Looney for Jimmy Carr....

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Looney may not be great, but that is definitely the best Panel line-up so far. If they could just drop Looney for Jimmy Carr....
    Agree with tht. Best episode so far.

They replaced one long haired fool with another long haired fool. Ed Byrne is extremely unfunny.

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    They replaced one long haired fool with another long haired fool. Ed Byrne is extremely unfunny.
    Only one man unfunnyer than him and that's his brother.
    www.donegaldarts.com

Anyone see the Paisean Faisean girl, someone buy her a bra now

I also like that Craptown is continually mentioned

Quote Originally Posted by Lim till i die
    That girl was bred for TV.
    I've never seen anyone grab the attention of everyone so well.
    She flirted with the camera like Marilyn Monroe. I wouldn't have known who she was only for them showing the clip from her show. She looked much better last night though. That girl has a bright future in TV. Watch this space.

Having seen her performance last night, I think she's worthy of a place in Totty Watch.

Quote Originally Posted by Lim till i die
    No don't...

I think Ed Byrne is alright, but the main thing is there's something about the mix when the main one's are Murphy, Delamere and Bryne, and to a certain extent Looney. It just works with that Panel.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar

Having seen her performance last night, I think she's worthy of a place in Totty Watch.
    Been done and dusted Peadar oh yes
    MOT

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast