Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Footage of offside incident in Waterford/Bohs

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    When was mentioned on friday that Dolan was at Waterford RTE said they were "...sleeping giants of irish football..."
    And so the Super Sleeping Giant Blue Army were born
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Perfectly legit goal. Unfortunately the Assistant Referee raised his flag a fraction to soon to flag Rodney Jack offside which caused the confusion. fair play to the referee for having the courage to wave play on, because the easiest thing in the world to do was to blow for offside which wouldnt have been correct.

1,553 Posts
    The sooner that offside rule is changed back to the old way the better though. Either you're offside or you're not, and the only way the ref should make an exception is if a man is down injured. Even then he should still give offside if he believes the player is playacting!

3,491 Posts
    That's hilarious! Gonna watch that again for the craic!

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    That's hilarious! Gonna watch that again for the craic!
    and then your gonna realise:

a) your **** and no one likes UCD

b) you have no fans

c) you have that arsehole Pete Mahon as a manager
    Last edited by BohsFans; 05/10/2005 at 2:19 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    a) your **** and know one likes UCD
    Know one?

Quote Originally Posted by jimmy-boy
    just checked with waterford united offical and was informed that nobody was giving permission except tv3 had permission to record that game
    check again, we did he'll be on the list as he got in free to video the game

3,491 Posts
    b) you have no fans
    Hmmm...serious existential crisis going on!

Grand so, we'll keep him then!

Think I'll watch that goal again for the craic.

3,491 Posts
    Yep, still hilarious.

Yep, still hilarious

i dont know whats more pathetic. the defending, the fact that the gypos are threatning legals to have the link removed or the infantile responses from the filth posters.

the wheels really are coming off the black and tan train and its hilarious to watch

even we tanked them and its the worst ever rovers side!!!

Hey stu, dont forget, know one likes ye either

3,491 Posts
    Dont I know?

while we are all alughin at boyezzzz, do any of our gypo friends want to confrm or deny the following two nuggets about their recent trip to Drogheda?
    1: due to a cost cutting measure the coach they hired was too small to get all the players and staff onto and
    2: Farrelly only found out 10 mins before kick off that John Paul Kelly was suspended because the committee man who deals with that sort of thing forgot to tell him

the big club!

b) you have no fans

Quite apt really,plug Bohs in instead of UCD and its just like going back through time a couple of years!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    while we are all alughin at boyezzzz, do any of our gypo friends want to confrm or deny the following two nuggets about their recent trip to Drogheda?
    1: due to a cost cutting measure the coach they hired was too small to get all the players and staff onto and
    2: Farrelly only found out 10 mins before kick off that John Paul Kelly was suspended because the committee man who deals with that sort of thing forgot to tell him

the big club!
    I think you'll find that was friday night,when a WUFC official had to inform the Bohs backroom staff that Kelly was suspended

Would have been easy 3 points if you hadn't told them! They'd have been docked points or soemthing.

The next few teams playing them should try that, go in and tell them random players are suspended!
    God

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Would have been easy 3 points if you hadn't told them! They'd have been docked points or soemthing.
    It was 3 easy points anyway!!

I believe they would of got a points deduction and a €1000 fine,had he of played!!!!!!

b) you still have no fans

c) you still have that arsehole Pete Mahon as a manager

It only takes 9.97 seconds to score against that bunch of jokers in Belfield, FACT!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie

the big club!
    3 words for you homeless: Fish and Chips

Found a big enough bus yet?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast