Page 43 of 44 FirstFirst ... 3341424344 LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2025/26

Quote Originally Posted by Ah reff hes off View Post
    Donoghmore vs village also this weekend if goes ahead be another flip with the league I reckon.
    Donoghmore climbs the table while village drop down the table after the weekend.
    Donoughmore good ball playing side think the conditions would suit village, if it goes ahead the pitch will be like slip and slide

Spot on ball , maybe a draw

Ah Reff for me I can’t see Grattan wanting that game to go ahead tomorrow gaa game or not Coachford will still be at full strength and can only see one outcome that’s Coachford win and Grattan out of league

Similar to what I said about the donoughmore/village fixture, I think the conditions would play into grattan favour, and to be totally transparent I reckon a destroyed o Neill park is the only way Grattan give them a game, better time than any to play them if you ask me harsh

That being said I’m giving my prediction as coachford 4-1

Grattan 2 coachford 0 two muzzys with the goals see ye tomorrow lads

Hope now there’s no fast one pulled here by either club looking forward to this game and if so we’ll see how strong Aul really are because Grattan pitch will be playable and if not game has to be changed to coachford pitch and it goes without saying that pitch will be playable 100% over the last few years they dragged teams down there on Sunday morning after storms have hit and flaked um so my view this game has to go ahead tomorrow can’t see any team being allowed call it surely Aul will keep their word and let it up my to Ref if they smell at rat it will be a good sat to watch top game

Don’t worry harsh grattan won’t be calling off this game for diamonds trust me and also expect a war tomorrow

Glenthorn with another loss, looking like a another relegation is on the cards for them

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    Glenthorn with another loss, looking like a another relegation is on the cards for them

No relegation in prem A this year I don't think

Village game off just seen on the app

Grattan charging entry fee for today’s game, for an AUL game, utter nonsense

And they got 100 grand to do up pitch 🤣🤣🤣probably charging so people won’t see how good Casey is for free

That’s a joke alright AUL game and charging , but if you don’t have it they won’t tell you no it’s more of a donation for there outing next week
    Also Casey worth paying the 2 euro if you ask me

It will take more than 100k to fix this Pitch. Its deff up there as one of the worst around.

Quote Originally Posted by Retired Folk View Post
    It will take more than 100k to fix this Pitch. Its deff up there as one of the worst around.
    Yes, it is, and it's always a battle up there, looking like a draw this game, not much in it.

Stroll in the park above in O Neill park told ye Grattan defender’s horrendous number 4

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Yes, it is, and it's always a battle up there, looking like a draw this game, not much in it.
    More proof that you have no idea what you’re talking about.

It was never a 5-1 game , referee made 2 howler mistakes when Casey was over 4 yards offside even he stopped waiting for the whistle to make it 2-1 , heads dropped mark murphy then scored from an offside position to make it 3-1 and killed the game completely was a good game to watch up untill 3-1.

12 men against 11 is hard to beat in my eyes.

Page 43 of 44 FirstFirst ... 3341424344 LastLast