Page 34 of 34 FirstFirst ... 24323334

Thread: Cork AUL 2025/26

Lads I’ve told you all this during preseason and you ignored it, first off Lenny has to say that, he’s not going to slate his own players, I seen them in 2 preseason games and knew they were a million miles off the pace. Second coachford will do that to every other team in the league including knocka and grattan so I don’t understand what the surprise is about. Thirdly a few of their managers of guard are bang average at best and I’ve seen a couple of ye mention them as good players, they aren’t and never were, I’d take Zack Kiniry and maybe Pa on a good team, the rest are time wasters

Old guard not managers of guard, don’t know what happened there

Lads Leonard has done a good job.

Surely all agree that they were never going to lay a glove on league title, you're talking about the Munster Champions with every other team not going deep in these completions.

As for the Facebook posts, why not talk up the lads? They achieve a lot with their online posts and get a lot of support for charity, getting crowds at games, getting a squad together and more. I can only imagine the players get a buzz off it and who cares what people here think, fair play to Leonard. Tough result, they move on. Not everyone team can win the league, doesn't mean they have to give up.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    For the last two months all I being reading is what a player this is what a defender this is what a midfielder we signed and I said back in August all the talk about how good theses player were and I never heard of any of them and Lenny and the village Facebook page telling me they were brilliant I say now what I said two months ago they signed quantity over quality I just wasted 2 hours of my life watching them getting a new ass ripped opened they or shocking and anyone that comes back here and says it’s coachford drive on village or **** poor my god
    My brain is after having an epileptic fit trying to read your post, my god. Come on Harsh ref a few commas, or full stops wouldn't go a miss. Any match report from Coachford v Village? Please not you Harsh. As for Village they got 2 lucky results? Coming from behind to beat Donoughmore were they lost last year and beat Grattan at home which they didnt last year, strange to say 2 lucky results. Coachford are a classy side when they wanna step up through the gears they can, could scord 5 or 6 against most teams. They got 4 in the MJC final.

Buster for god sake relax man, you don’t even play with them, the whole of the north side knows who you are behind the page so relax with the abuse, I expressed my opinion on a side, the whole point of the forum, yet you’re getting personal because I don’t rate a lot of them? Get a grip for god sake ( JL)
    Also I know a couple of the lads personally from football and around the place and tell them as much, if you must know a good couple of senior players feel the same and have told me as much

Now keep it to football

251 Posts
    Lads,personal abuse here on the thread will be be met head on with a suspension or permanent ban.

When I got to part where you said your brain Joe I stopped reading haha back to football talk I’m hearing from one of Knocka lad here in work that lamanov gone Msl if so wanderers in big trouble

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Lads,personal abuse here on the thread will be be met head on with a suspension or permanent ban.
    I wouldn’t have even banned him if I’m being honest, leave him dig a hole for himself and village

Page 34 of 34 FirstFirst ... 24323334