Few missing for coachford
Brilliant fair play to the boys
That’s an outstanding result, they have a real claim to being the best junior side in the entire country
Coachford are are a quality side over last 2/3 seasons are are getting the rewards they deserve, probably the best team I've played against in terms of quality and depth in squad, in my opinion certainly better than the leesside squad that won cup in 2009. Just my opinion lads that's all
Credit where its due. A well run club with a lot of buy in from the local community.
You could be right, you have to keep in mind most of their best players are under 25, probably haven’t even hit their prime yet.
Both Murphy’s, Cialan, Casey all 25 or younger. That’s a frightening thought for the rest of not only the AUL but the likes of villa, pike, Michaels etc in the Munster and fai cups
[QUOTE=Rossum;2228836]The biggest thing I think is themselves and the gaa club actively work together and they are both reaping the rewards[/ We all keep knocking the AUL and the standard but just to put this victory into perspective Fairview Rangers who won the FAI junior cup last year played College Corinthians the winners of the FAI intermediate cup in the Tom Hand cup and Fairview beat them 3 0
This makes the victory yesterday incredible and looking at the FAI App they were missing 5 players that started the Munster junior Cup Final
Steve as I said yesterday excellent results but don’t going on about players missing it’s about the squad ye have players will be missing all year so theses lads need to step up think ye will thump Knocka next week to and then ye can concentrate on semi
I don’t know everything boy I only know which teams will be rubbish and which players or frauds I leave all the other knowledge up to you
Knocka will surprise teams village will do the same as caslteview and that’s just social media posts…
Surprise who they’ll all fall to coachford so beating each other is not surprising lads
Ok season hasn’t started yet and I’m off but I’m going to let Paul and Martin have free pass this time but if I hear of this carry on once more this season they’ll be blue murder a very very reliable source never new he was talking to Harsh and let slip Knocka v Coachford was suppose to be sat but nemo v Coachford AFC sat 4.30 favours kicking in already hahahaha
Predictions for the Season lads leagues only(don`t include your own team as we all think we will win) :
Prem: 1st Coachford 2nd Donoughmore
Prem A : 1st Springfield 2nd Glenthorn A
Div 1: 1st Grattan B 2nd Corkbeg
Div 2: 1st Coachford B 2nd Harp Celtic
Div 3: 1st Hibernians B 2nd Sullane
To be fair i`ve only seen 4 of these teams in the last month and am going off various reports etc.