Page 55 of 57 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1131

Thread: Cork AUL 2025/26

Gratts B played Blackpool Celtic today in a friendly up in Mayfield Sports Complex. Anyone know why that pitch isnt allowed used for competitive games in any league? They are losing out on some coin.

The pitch itself isn't up to spec officially. I also heard something about insurance

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    Gratts B played Blackpool Celtic today in a friendly up in Mayfield Sports Complex. Anyone know why that pitch isnt allowed used for competitive games in any league? They are losing out on some coin.
    It’s not FIFA Certified , they got it inspected twice in recent months and both failed. Pitch & surrounding areas need upgrading.

Quote Originally Posted by CBL20 View Post
    It’s not FIFA Certified , they got it inspected twice in
    recent months and both failed. Pitch & surrounding areas need upgrading.
    Can they get a grant for that or would they have to pay it themselves? The pitch does need upgrading badly, the cage around it is to close to the pitch. Im suprised nobody has being hurt and not to mention the high torn bushes as you come in the gate. Many a ball lost in those torns/bushes that needs to cleared aswell.
    Last edited by AverageJoesGym; 21/02/2026 at 11:42 PM. Reason: Typo

For few years I gave grangevale a bit of stick about their post they put up when they use win hear nothing when they lose I always thought when they lost their WiFi was down 🥴🥴 but fair play billy tabb this lad is up their with best finishers we seen in aul enjoy the celebrations grangevale well deserved

Lads big drama in gratten tonight. Big **** up in bury for their 100th year. No players told. All the committe and managers invited friends and their wife's. They the said its because the game tomorrow and called off the game down there.Ive seen some screen shots from the group and fellas are fuming. Manager and committe got kicked out the group chat and players saying they want change
    Last edited by Johnjoe123; 27/02/2026 at 10:45 PM.

Heard few stories last week didn’t post cause lads on here would say harsh talking rubbish but heard their charging 75 euro a ticket certain committee members and partners getting free tickets and lads who’s involved in club 25/30 years asked to pay 75 a ticket hahaha also heard their asking local business to pay towards hotel 🤣🤣🤣they’ll make a mint the way their going hahaha

Is that how much theyre charging, thats absolute ridiculous. I heard now after last night players dont even want to tog out anymore.

Ya fair play grattan called off the game that was up in castleview are you actually a bit s**w

Your bang on there Rossum haha
    Don’t think that’s true johnjoe players looked happy enough pinting in Josh last night they all looked happy to me

You changed your mind fast. The busweiser from last night wore off.Ill reach out to my source soon and see is there an update

All I’m saying is they were in great form well oiled a few of them so it looked a happy camp and the Coors was flowing having curer now tho so not to bad johnjoe

Coachford qualifying for the last 16 of Munster while their league competition are sipping pints. Levels!

What a game in Coachford . Into Semi final again of munster junior! Some side in fairness- way above anything else in aul.

Brilliant from coachford they could put out their youths and they’d bate what’s in Aul

Any news from the AUL meeting tonight?

Lads i headed out there for few pints for rugby and two knocka lads pinting away here they said their game off City wanderers or gone can anyone confirm

No teams entered on the app anyway

Must be true boys knocka pinting well here haha

Lads im welll aware not many of ye listen to my advice but if I can give ye one tip in life here goes never drink the night before a 12 hours shift my god im as sick as a small hospital.

But I’ll have me say the best league in Aul and we have only 7 teams in it haha and if the word on the street is right im hearing there’s a lot of up rest in both Grattan and knocka camps we could have only 5 by end of season haha