Page 48 of 48 FirstFirst ... 38464748

Thread: Cork AUL 2025/26

Quote Originally Posted by Retired Folk View Post
    I think you're forgetting that UCC and Castleview are actually Senior Clubs already and very sucessful ones at that too. No offense here to the clubs, but Park, Innishvilla, Macroom, Kanturk, and to add more, Wilton, Temple, and Kinsale all went Senior and can't get out of the 2nd Division, which is, in my opinion, similar to Premier AUL.

Wilton folded, Temple have more players suspended than actual points, and all the rest would be thumped out the gate 9 out of 10 times against UCC and the View first sides.

Knocka, Village, Grattan, etc., all great teams, respectively, but wouldn't have a hope in the 1st division Senior. No Bias here iv been to many of games in both leagues and its just my opinion.

Coachford at full strenght would do well in 1st but i wouldnt say they would win it. And it would be alot harder to manage GAA and Snr MSL.

To me there very comfortable were they are and wont move and to be honest why would they. They will surely have a crack off the Jnr Fai and look to retain the Munster.
    They are senior clubs, their 1st teams would beat coachford imo, but that wasn’t my point, my point was that them being in the premier shows the decline, neither of those sides would have been near the premier 10 years ago but the exodus of teams, people have their own opinion on that, and teams folding has weakened the league and allowed them in

Think this rain that’s falling now has put a end to football this weekend

There is more to consider than just the Prem in this discussion the standards at Div 3 up to Div 1 are a lot better than 15/20 years ago, there is actually not a lot separating the top half of Div 3 and Div 1. I get there are yo-yo clubs too but overall AUL football is better, players are fitter and there is a much bigger group of players that could play Senior if they wanted across the leagues. Coachford are deservedly a good bit ahead of the rest but that does not “prove” that AUL football is worse than 10/15 years ago, the overall level is up, just go watch Div 1 or Div 2 games and if you are a genuine football person you can’t tell me those leagues are not producing way better football than back in the day

Having quite pint in local and heard Grattan and Knocka games off over pitches now I say what’s on my mind but Grattan and Knocka missing players from suspension or injured and allowed call games off over pitches in all fairness and Aul not putting pressure on them to play games for me strange anyone agree

Quote Originally Posted by Bowser View Post
    There is more to consider than just the Prem in this discussion the standards at Div 3 up to Div 1 are a lot better than 15/20 years ago, there is actually not a lot separating the top half of Div 3 and Div 1. I get there are yo-yo clubs too but overall AUL football is better, players are fitter and there is a much bigger group of players that could play Senior if they wanted across the leagues. Coachford are deservedly a good bit ahead of the rest but that does not “prove” that AUL football is worse than 10/15 years ago, the overall level is up, just go watch Div 1 or Div 2 games and if you are a genuine football person you can’t tell me those leagues are not producing way better football than back in the day
    Thanks Bowser finally a sensible post .

Agreed.

Leave it up to the referee…knocka aren’t going to play a weaker side so the suspension would carry over to their next game and they’ll have “stronger” opposition, grattan will do all they can to get the game on now is the right time to play village for any team…the questions should have been last week when the glenryan was bouncing with half the grattan team in there and their game was called the following day

If UCC Vs Coachford goes ahead tomorrow then Coachford will have the 2nd most games played behind Village after all the complaining a few weeks ago about favours. A lot of games called off today so I’d imagine the games played over the coming weeks will be slack.

The complaining is bang on there is favours being done 100% let’s wait till Gaa fixtures come out for football and hurling I can bet they won’t be down for Sunday games then at this stage the Aul committee will get invite to coachford Gaa dance

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    The complaining is bang on there is favours being done 100% let’s wait till Gaa fixtures come out for football and hurling I can bet they won’t be down for Sunday games then at this stage the Aul committee will get invite to coachford Gaa dance
    Seems to be making no difference considering they could potentially have the second most games played really, Both Knocka and Grattan have called games last two weeks no complaining there Coachford could easily call it too if it came down to it don’t see the whole point of the giving out really

Grattan and Knocka pulled fast ones again their a joke but I stand by what I say we just wait till Gaa games come around and we see will they clash with Aul fixtures I can tell you now not a hope will they be down to play game when they have Gaa game I never in my life thought I’d witness Aul working fixtures around Gaa games absolute disgrace

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Grattan and Knocka pulled fast ones again their a joke but I stand by what I say we just wait till Gaa games come around and we see will they clash with Aul fixtures I can tell you now not a hope will they be down to play game when they have Gaa game I never in my life thought I’d witness Aul working fixtures around Gaa games absolute disgrace
    If you knew the reason the grattan game was off you’d be ashamed of yourself

Cop on Rossum Jesus man the game was off same reason Knocka called theirs off players missing don’t tell me other wise making up lies I’ll throw one name at ya if you want more let me know Lee suspended Knocka same Vinny suspended. I can give you more players from each club if you want Sargent slaughter

Ref , Rossum is True Gratt.
    You seem to be someone who is everyone's friend and not .

I'd be listening to Rossum.

Lads half the north side was down in Killarney at a wedding yesterday, all 4 north side teams would have been missing players due to it, the weather was **** all week as well, the pitches probably are wrecked, wasn’t a weekend for football, get on with it, a game being called off at the end of November isn’t unheard of

Harsh you need to give your head a wobble man. 8 of 11 games were called off yesterday. Is everyone pulling strokes or did the weather just happen?? Even today the ref called off watergrasshill mallow game and both teams ready to go.

True gratt that tells you what you know he’s a blow in up there he’s a Bohs man and more castleview now that gratt haha

U blew in as well

Speaking of Grattan did their B team blow a 4 goal lead in stoppage time or did Kilmichael just update the app all at the end of the game?

Page 48 of 48 FirstFirst ... 38464748