Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 715161718 LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2025/26

I might be looking for yer votes to get onto this Aul committee and clean it up 1 premier game going ahead in two weeks I told ye all last week we’d have hold up two teams at loggerheads over the 3 players rule Castleview and Grattan down for no games surprise surprise this season will go on this sept next year hahaha

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    I might be looking for yer votes to get onto this Aul committee and clean it up 1 premier game going ahead in two weeks I told ye all last week we’d have hold up two teams at loggerheads over the 3 players rule Castleview and Grattan down for no games surprise surprise this season will go on this sept next year hahaha
    Harsh the same thing crossed my mind in relation to Castleview and Grattan.

Now we could be putting 2 and 2 together and getting 5, but in this case I think we are not especially with the email from the AUL on the rule.

If the rule is to be upheld grattan haven’t a leg to stand on, I presume they are trying to counter it with but they did it to us last year but two wrongs don’t make a right.

If Castleview push this I can’t see how Grattan can be successful in all the transfers.

Does anyone know are Castleview actually pushing this?

Fruice were here a long time I’m getting no 5 hahaha the rule was sent out to everyone it’s in black and white so Aul can not cover it up or tell anyone they came to agreement or found a loophole 3 player rule is there but everyone knows what’s coming nothing will be done to the bigger fish with money will be left alone but the small fish can fry I was talking to knocka management that made it clear 100% Aul told um they can not sign 4 players from their neighbours under no circumstances what so ever I’m telling now Aul or lucky I’m gone from football or I would cause murder hahaha

I think castleview will win this argument because the cork aul will want to keep them onside over the astro policies going up in castleview so the aul will side with castleview on this matter, unless conlon and salt and pepper get a few brown envelopes from gratten, an absolute disgrace from cork aul fixture secretary to only have 1 game in the Premier, AUL COMMITTEE OUT OUT OUT

Was up there with my boys last night watching the U15 Prem game.

only chit-chat amongst parents, but they are letting them go they said. They have every right to fold the Grattan B team but they're not.

What that means for their own B team, I don't know, but their Munster Juniors are strong, so maybe focus will shift there.

Grattan, clueless again, not knowing the rules, and Grattan B worse, parading around that Grattan are this and that, and they will never go back—that's laughable Carry on out of an established club.

On a side note, development is flying up there. Been a few months since i was there.

All those concrete bollards are gone, and new footpaths have been put down. A new building/dressing rooms looks nearly complete, and it looks like some groundworks have been done around the pitches fir tge Astros.

That will be some setup with those Padel Courts as well.

Must agree Folk unreal work when done it be class but just going back to your post where you said their letting um go I don’t think this can be a choice on going or staying 3 player rule applies so only way this can happen is if View pull B team unless that’s the loophole them
    And Aul came up with and what happens with Grattan A now their trying to sign players from Castleview msl juniors this could snowball very quickly hahaha

Must agree Folk unreal work when done it be class but just going back to your post where you said their letting um go I don’t think this can be a choice on going or staying 3 player rule applies so only way this can happen is if View pull B team unless that’s the loophole them
    And Aul came up with and what happens with Grattan A now their trying to sign players from Castleview msl juniors this could snowball very quickly hahaha
    I cant be quoted on this but if or when the Fai contact Castleview its there desicion who they let go.

So they can let these B players go but i dought they would leave that Munster Jnr Team go thats there next Snr team in my opinion very young squad came all the way through with the View.

Again I hear what your saying but then rules or being bent I’m all for if a player wants to go let um but you can’t say Grattan B can take um from Castleview B but Grattan A can’t take um from Castleview Msl that’s picking and choosing rules if that’s the case the players that want to sign for Knocka should be allowed would you agree ? Is there anyone can get me into Heineken tonight for the free beers I’d have a few harsh words with theses fellas what or the chances social media will have loads of pictures tonight cause the blazers be out we won’t be looking at Nepal u15 cup winners tomorrow on the website and to finish off theses fellas probably wait till transfer window closed and scrap 3 player rule wait for the Emailllllll hahaha

This is why I dont post here anymore... I told ye the rule a while back. Do i have to share it with ye again. It is entirely up to Castleview what they do in relation to Grattan B. If they say its ok for ALL of those players to leave then they can. Castleview or any other club for that matter can enforce the rule or ask for it to be enforced however they like,

A Player may only be registered for one (1) club at a time. No club may sign more than three (3) Players on Amateur forms from the same club during the latter club’s current season except with the consent of the Executive Committee of the club as confirmed in writing by the Secretary of the club from which the Players are being signed.

so just to explain - if castleview or any other club consent to certain players leaving and others not they can do so. Its written in the rule

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    This is why I dont post here anymore... I told ye the rule a while back. Do i have to share it with ye again. It is entirely up to Castleview what they do in relation to Grattan B. If they say its ok for ALL of those players to leave then they can. Castleview or any other club for that matter can enforce the rule or ask for it to be enforced however they like,

A Player may only be registered for one (1) club at a time. No club may sign more than three (3) Players on Amateur forms from the same club during the latter club’s current season except with the consent of the Executive Committee of the club as confirmed in writing by the Secretary of the club from which the Players are being signed.

so just to explain - if castleview or any other club consent to certain players leaving and others not they can do so. Its written in the rule
    You’re wasting your time trying to explain it some fellas here.

Very well said kev, the dispute between the clubs has been settled

But you keep posting Kevin and Mr Murray you have nothing to do with Grattan B your A team player and nothing to do with Castlview B your involved with castleview under age so stay in your lane you haha I think I know how it was settled Dean castleview agree to pull B team and they receive a 20000 donation from Aul to buy a brick but don’t put their name on it hahaha

Village had no problem releasing all their superstars to go back to the CBL.

Quote Originally Posted by CBL20 View Post
    Village had no problem releasing all their superstars to go back to the CBL.
    Where did the curry house tiger lads go?

Great to see glenthorn got a second team over the line also

Lenny like a babe magnet he’s pulling players from everywhere fair play

But you keep posting Kevin and Mr Murray you have nothing to do with Grattan B your A team player and nothing to do with Castlview B your involved with castleview under age so stay in your lane you haha I think I know how it was settled Dean castleview agree to pull B team and they receive a 20000 donation from Aul to buy a brick but don’t put their name on it hahaha
    Ya sometimes the ringmaster has to bring the clowns under control

Quote Originally Posted by latte2012 View Post
    Where did the curry house tiger lads go?
    I think they went Premier in the MSL

Agree there Rossum hopefully Johnny can built Glenthorn back up

I would have personally preferred to see Johnny build the A team into a stronger force before glenthorn decided to put a B team in, it will take time for him to do that, there was a serious rot in that club by the time I retired and it kept going down for the next few seasons after. Previous management poisoned it up there, but hes signed well and does things the right way, I hope he can them where he wants them to be

Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 715161718 LastLast