Thread: Tonight's Latest Scores

3,491 Posts
    The Bohs forum says Waterford broke through, the linesman flagged for offside, the Bohs defence stopped, the referee said play on and Waterford ran on and scored. Sounds tough to me. Play the whistle.

5 years later and that goal yez got in the Cup in 2000 is finally avenged!

70 Posts

Talking

SUPER HOOPS 4 - 2 Longford
    Last edited by Buller; 30/09/2005 at 8:46 PM.

57 Posts
    Shels out of the title race now

Do I hear the sound of choking on Leeside????

UP DERRY!
    Kom Igen, FCK...

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Buller
    Good result

Anyone confirm what I heard on radio that there were a few bottles lobbed onto the pitch by some Shams "fans"?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Monaghan United 1 - Limerick 2

Result.
    Last edited by sadloserkid; 30/09/2005 at 8:39 PM.

70 Posts
    Yeah i think so unfortunatly...

3,491 Posts
    Interesting if true...read in the papers today Rovers were given a "stern warning" as to the behaviour of their fans. Talk of potential points deduction, but I think that was tabloid overreaction to Rovers already being docked points this season. Seems the FAI are giving out warning like confetti lately...

3,491 Posts
    Pat's are in serious trouble if Dolan's going to turn Waterford around!

Harps to do our beloved neighbours a favour by beating Cork in the game in hand?
    Life is great!

*sighs*

0-0 result. Doesn't do us any good whatsoever

also the Finn Harps forum needs to get its bandwaithe thingy updated....

Talking Aertel exclusive

WATERFORD STUN BOHEMIANS AT THE RDS 232

Aertel's hot news of the night ... Waterford move to the RDS for home matches

Corrected on p232 mind.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Buller
    Oh dear. In hindsight maybe I should have gone to that one. I wrote it off as a dull low score.

Not a good set of results for UCD if we don't do something down in Cork.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    The Bohs forum says Waterford broke through, the linesman flagged for offside, the Bohs defence stopped, the referee said play on and Waterford ran on and scored. Sounds tough to me. Play the whistle.
    The flag went up for Rodney Jack being offside so he made no attempt to play the ball, the bohs defence stopped without hearing a whistle, vinny sullivan ran through and rolled the ball past the keeper,who just stood there. It was actually quite funny watching it happen!!!
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by corkharps

Harps to do our beloved neighbours a favour by beating Cork in the game in hand?
    Life is great!
    When is that game in hand CH ?

If yee's take any points off Cork, I'll happily buy yee's a bottle of champagne on the night to say thanks.

C'mon the Harps !!!

ill buy ye's a cup lol

In case any of ye are interested :

FIRST DIVISION
    Athlone Town 0-2 Galway United
    Silke s/o------------Levine (2)

That's how that game finished, saying as nobody bothered to post it

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    Anyone confirm what I heard on radio that there were a few bottles lobbed onto the pitch by some Shams "fans"?
    Not really. Stephen Gough was taking a throw in beside us and one coke bottle was thrown onto the pitch (missing him by a mile, btw). Security identified the culprit (I'd say he was around 10) and threw him out. That was the only incident.
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

typicaly it was blown out of proportion

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Sounds eerily familiar, that.

3,491 Posts
    Yeah, that feckin third goal for Derry against us earlier this year...