Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Best/worst chat up lines

jm you are right woeful spelling and being from the west i wouldnt have a clue. what was i thinking?

Question Chat up lines...

This is a topic that may have been covered before but it'l always be needed as long as man exists on the planet!

What are the most common and popular chat up lines when chancing your arm with some young wan in a nightclub or wherever?

Is the direct approach the most effective method or is a lad best showing a bit of subtlety when going for the kill??

I want to hear new ideas for 2006!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

230 Posts
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    Be honest lads you have all used at least one.

1.Can I buy you a drink or do you just want the
    money?

2.You've got 206 bones in your body, want one more?

3.Is that a ladder in your stockings or the
    stairway to heaven?

4.Wanna play army? I'll lay down and you can blow
    the hell outta me.

5.Is your father in prison, cos he stole the stars from the sky and put them in your eyes

6.Those clothes would look great in a crumpled heap on my bedroom
    floor

7.My name is (name)...remember that, you'll be
    screaming it later.
    Honestly, I never ever used such a thing. Not my style at all, and I'm more of the character who sits in a corner and will only communicate with the girls that come to me. It's just not me to go over to a pretty girl I don't know and get into a conversation.

Besides, those phrases are all very pub-esque, and a bar is the last place on earth to search for a soulmate (which I expect a girlfriend to be). No one in a pub waits for a good conversation, they just want to get drunk. Why should I bother to even try one of those phrases?
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Gerrit = the new King of Hard to Get
    Revenge for 2002

my own one that seems to work ,
    im not great boyfriend material but im a good laugh
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Gerrit = the new King of Hard to Get
    Heh

I'm not that difficult, not to get anyway But the girl that wants me will need patience and good nerves I'm afraid, knowing myself a bit... If she has brains'n'boobs she qualifies though

My favourite chat up line ....

alright love, fancy a quickie? they're waiting for the punch line and when it doesn't come ya usually score just for being a cheeky little ****!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

30 Posts
    Chat up lines are generally corny and cheesy. I have seen many a bloke fall flat on his face after using the many 'tried and trusted ones'.

A bit of advice, just be yourself, be cool, act casual and relax. I talk to a woman like I'm talking to a bloke. The best place to pick up a bird is by the counter in a busy pub/niteclub when you and herself is waiting to be served. Your both a bit bored and anxiuos so a wee little chat breaks the ice.

Works for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan
    Chat up lines are generally corny and cheesy. I have seen many a bloke fall flat on his face after using the many 'tried and trusted ones'.

A bit of advice, just be yourself, be cool, act casual and relax. I talk to a woman like I'm talking to a bloke. The best place to pick up a bird is by the counter in a busy pub/niteclub when you and herself is waiting to be served. Your both a bit bored and anxiuos so a wee little chat breaks the ice.

Works for me.
    words of wisdom from casanova himself!

30 Posts
    You dont have to be. Just be yourself.

Trial & error, after a while you get the hang of it.

You dont have to be. Just be yourself.

Trial & error, after a while you get the hang of it.
    Trial & error .... in other words if you're drunk enough settle for the good lookin girls ugly mate ?!?

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b

alright love, fancy a quickie? they're waiting for the punch line and when it doesn't come ya usually score just for being a cheeky little ****!
    I like it
    words of wisdom from casanova himself!
    one of the teachers in school calls me casanova

Nice shoes, you wanna fcuk?
    Sitting pretty!!!

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    I like it

one of the teachers in school calls me casanova
    Because you kiss her arse?
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    Because you kiss her arse?
    no, not really

The best place to pick up a bird is by the counter in a busy pub/niteclub when you and herself is waiting to be served. Your both a bit bored and anxiuos so a wee little chat breaks the ice.
    Yeah, but as I said, a bar is not a good place to find people to connect with. Not when you look for emotional connection first anyway. Most girls in a bar are in a party mood and want to get drunk. None of them is waiting for a good conversation. There may be exceptions, but still...

An ex-colleague of mine says the best place to look is a gay bar Because gay men often bring female friends when they go out, so there's lot of straight women in the bar, but hardly any other straight men to compete with you. Not such a bad strategy, though there's always a risk you get some unwanted offers yourself

I think I'll start my search at a poetry reading. Then at least I'll know the girls will have brains and don't care about alcohol and acting 'cool'. People that want to party don't go to poetry nights, so the good ones are sorted from the mass already.

But, as tomorrow is Belfast's monthly goth night, let's first see if I don't meet a nice sheila already this weekend

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    5.Is your father in prison, cos he stole the stars from the sky and put them in your eyes
    me: Is your father in prison ?
    Girl: No, why ?
    me: coz you look like a knacker !
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b

There's only certain places aido where that sort of lingo would work and they're all located north of the liffey I presume. Girls who fall for such a chat up line belong to a certain section of society and they'd be p!ssing against the wind if they thought for one second they were in with a chance of getting me. I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.
    Pardon the pun yeah? .

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast