Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Best/worst chat up lines

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Pardon the pun yeah? .
    Ah Sligoman you have just managed to bring this down to a whole different level....
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Ah Sligoman you have just managed to bring this down to a whole different level....
    hehe, sorry, couldn't resist. If I didn't say it then I'm sure Hamish would have stepped in to steal it.

We'll never find out now!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    There's only certain places aido where that sort of lingo would work and they're all located north of the liffey I presume. Girls who fall for such a chat up line belong to a certain section of society and they'd be p!ssing against the wind if they thought for one second they were in with a chance of getting me. I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.
    you're probably right but I aint too keen on girls from the southside, they seem to spend the whole night complaining about how loud it is in clubs or how daddy only bought them one pony for christmas or how their brother Rudegar crashed daddys porsche! ah no seriously I only go for girlies that are down to earth and a bit of laugh, I've yet to find a southside girl to fulfill those wishes so I'll continue hunting on the northside! (when i get back from wolverhampton that is of course! )
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    you're probably right but I aint too keen on girls from the southside, they seem to spend the whole night complaining about how loud it is in clubs or how daddy only bought them one pony for christmas or how their brother Rudegar crashed daddys porsche! ah no seriously I only go for girlies that are down to earth and a bit of laugh, I've yet to find a southside girl to fulfill those wishes so I'll continue hunting on the northside! (when i get back from wolverhampton that is of course! )
    I'm only a little insulted!

Gissa kiss.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

hehe, sorry, couldn't resist: If I didn't say it then I'm sure Hamish would have stepped in to steal it:
    Hey hey - how is it whenever there's filth being thrown around my name is always dragged into it.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Hey hey - how is it whenever there's filth being thrown around my name is always dragged into it
    I wonder?. Maybe it's just the reputation you have built for yourself.

Exclamation Chat Up.. Up & Away

"I can make your <.> <.> look (o) (o)... I have small hands!"

Expect a slap sometimes though...

Talking

Pardon the pun yeah? .

I like it!!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Talking

I wonder?Maybe it's just the reputation you have built for yourself:
    Moi ??? Purity personified I am.

Quote Originally Posted by blueviking1980
    "I can make your <.> <.> look (o) (o)... I have small hands!"

Expect a slap sometimes though...
    I don't get it

Actually, why don't the girls make some effords themselves and come to us with a good opener? Why do we always have to make a fool out of ourselves and risk a slap?
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

230 Posts
    Bird: Do you come here often?
    Me: No. I always have this look on my face.

^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    Actually, why don't the girls make some effords themselves and come to us with a good opener? Why do we always have to make a fool out of ourselves and risk a slap?
    Last edited by sligoman; 10/01/2006 at 7:09 PM. Reason: to merge posts
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Bird: Do you come here often?

try:

No, but ive been trying for the last hour.

or

bird: did you come here with anybody?

same as above line.

Here is a few.Not great maybe.

Bloke...Is that a ladder on your tights? or a stairway to heaven?

Bloke..Your Daddy must be a baker 'cause you have a nice set of buns'

Bloke...My name is.....That's so you know what to scream

Bloke..I like every muscle on your body, especially mine

Bloke..Is your father a cement mixer? because you sure make me hard.

Bloke..Sit on my face and i will guess your weight.

Quote Originally Posted by FarBeag
    Here is a few.Not great maybe.

Bloke...Is that a ladder on your tights? or a stairway to heaven?

Bloke..Your Daddy must be a baker 'cause you have a nice set of buns'

Bloke...My name is.....That's so you know what to scream

Bloke..I like every muscle on your body, especially mine

Bloke..Is your father a cement mixer? because you sure make me hard.

Bloke..Sit on my face and i will guess your weight.
    Prepare for her right hand

The tights one would have been useful if I'd had read it before last saturday night

"james blunt wrote a song about you--you're beautiful!"

cheesy opening lines DO work, well, more often than you'd think. but you cant take yourself seriously when you're saying them. actually not taking yourself serioulsy at all is a big help. make her laugh and you're halfway there

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    There's only certain places aido where that sort of lingo would work and they're all located north of the liffey I presume. Girls who fall for such a chat up line belong to a certain section of society and they'd be p!ssing against the wind if they thought for one second they were in with a chance of getting me. I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.
    la-de-feckin-da!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    me: fat penguins!!!
    bird: wha?
    me: break the ice!!!!

some thickies dont get it and just look at ye, but usually they do and it works.
    or else get a glass of ice and go over to a girls table.smash the ice and go "howya girls , im just breaking the ice!"
    Last edited by sligoman; 10/01/2006 at 8:18 PM. Reason: to merge posts

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    "james blunt wrote a song about you--you're beautiful!"

cheesy opening lines DO work, well, more often than you'd think. but you cant take yourself seriously when you're saying them. actually not taking yourself serioulsy at all is a big help. make her laugh and you're halfway there
    But you do want one with a good taste, don't you? Do you really want to date someone that likes James Blunt?

My problem with the whole concept of flirting and 'opening sentences' is that I'd present someone that is not the real me. I'd rather have a serious conversation first, before you realise humor comes into play in a natural way, if you get along well that is.

Domestos...kills 99% of all known germs!.................Sorry,wrong thread

Quote Originally Posted by blutil
    me: Is your father in prison ?
    Girl: No, why ?
    me: coz you look like a knacker !
    Ha, thats gas.. Ill use that one

When i met my (american) girlfriend I said "Have you any Irish in you" she said "no", I said "Do you want some?"

Cheesey I know, but i was shocked when she said "yes"!!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast