Thread: Carlsberg FAI Challenge Cup - Draw This Evening

[QUOTE=Krstic]Too much coffee this morning cosmo!!!

QUOTE]

Nah dont drink coffee

Fair play NY Hoop though dont agree with ye re: neutral venues for semis - it should be the luck of the draw imo
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Also like the League Cup Final the Cup semis should be played in neutral venues. For Cork v Derry it should be in Longford
    What a load of rubbish!
    The battle of the Citys should be in a home ground for the true cup atmosphere. If the game wasn't in TX, I'd want it to be in the randy Brandywell.

Should be a cracking game.
    Hope it's on the Friday but we'd probably get more Derry lads there if it was on the Saturday.

scenes of unbridled joy that will be remembered forever.
    Can we expect to see even more burning cars out in Tallaght so then?

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    What a load of rubbish!
    The battle of the Citys should be in a home ground for the true cup atmosphere. If the game wasn't in TX, I'd want it to be in the randy Brandywell.

Should be a cracking game.
    Hope it's on the Friday but we'd probably get more Derry lads there if it was on the Saturday.
    How is it rubbish ffs? Cup semis should be a day out for both clubs in a neutral venue. Seeing as the domestic Cup is only taken seriously on this island and in england and scotland you have to look at england. Their Cup semi days are super occasions.

Dont forget the idiots who are bringing you the Cup Final in december are also the ones who put the the Final in tolka and not too long ago had 2 legged semi finals!

Agree about saturday as all your home games should be but its live on the box friday night.

Also like the League Cup Final the Cup semis should be played in neutral venues. For Cork v Derry it should be in Longford
    christ we might actually get a crowd for that one
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

The Bray Vs. Drogs match will be on a Sunday, should be a Saturday as the other match is on Friday night. Both matches are live on TV

Any Cork fans know how many tickets we will get ??? In 2002 we had around 400 fans down, i reckon we will match that if not more this time. My flights booked already
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

57 Posts

Just done a small experiment in Autoroute - realistically a neutral venue should be half way between the two competing clubs:

Cork - Derry: Played in Athlone

Bray - Drogheda: Played at the Morton Stadium

Kom Igen, FCK...