Thread: Cobh continue derby dominance

Cobh continue derby dominance

Limerick FC 0-2 Cobh Ramblers
    Promotion-chasing Cobh Ramblers made it three wins from four Munster derby meetings with Limerick FC this season with a comfortable victory over the Shannonsiders at Hogan Park on Friday night to close the gap on second-placed Dublin City to a single point.

Ramblers may be without the division’s top scorer, Kieran O’Reilly, but that was little handicap as they sealed all three points with a goal in either half.

Robert Brosnan put the visitors in front midway through the second half and Davin O’Neill sealed the victory with Ramblers’ second early in the second half.

Cobh are now just one point behind second-placed Dublin City, although the Vikings have an extra game, against Kilkenny City on Saturday night.

what happened lads?? proves were the better side.

Quote Originally Posted by nismo
    what happened lads?? proves were the better side.
    No it just proves that you have a manager who has some idea about tactics, we don't
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

Its not a real derby

Quote Originally Posted by samuel
    The senior result went some of the way toward erasing the humiliation of the 6-0 thrashing Cobh go at the hands of the Lims U/21s the Monday night prior to the above result
    Scant consolation Samuel. We were not good enough and a poor Cobh side beat us at senior level where it matters. Maybe its time to give the U-21s an opportunity to show us how its done.

No fair play to the muck savages, they were slightly less sh!t than us on the day. I'm sure they'll be a credit to the First Division next year

Quote Originally Posted by samuel
    The senior result went some of the way toward erasing the humiliation of the 6-0 thrashing Cobh go at the hands of the Lims U/21s the Monday night prior to the above result
    AWH LADS COME OF IT,OUR 21'S ARE MADE UP BY 18/19 YEAR OLD PLAYERS HALF OUR SENIOR TEAM IS UNDER THE AGE OF 21!

plus the 21's keeper was sa outfield player that night,our proper 21's keeper was in goal against ye friday.
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

AWH LADS COME OF IT,OUR 21'S ARE MADE UP BY 18/19 YEAR OLD PLAYERS HALF OUR SENIOR TEAM IS UNDER THE AGE OF 21
    And our U21 team is very young also with the exception of maybe 3 to 4 who are over age so your point is?
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

AWH LADS COME OF IT,OUR 21'S ARE MADE UP BY 18/19 YEAR OLD PLAYERS HALF OUR SENIOR TEAM IS UNDER THE AGE OF 21!

plus the 21's keeper was sa outfield player that night,our proper 21's keeper was in goal against ye friday.
    And your fans' average age is 12 - a very young club all round.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    And your fans' average age is 12 - a very young club all round.
    i prefer to call it a club for the future..
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

i prefer to call it a club for the future..
    Genuine wit from a Ramblers fan?

Are you really from Cobh?

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Genuine wit from a Ramblers fan?

Are you really from Cobh?
    yes SLK im a cobh man true and true.