Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Oscar Traynor 2005/06

be honest it just shows how bad+lost interest there is in it pike players+others dont even bother with it

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    Only two players outside of the prem league named in the sqaud for yesterday game, they were Brian O'Doherty (injured) and Paul Lyons (on as sub) both Star Rovers players
    is this a joke?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    be honest it just shows how bad+lost interest there is in it pike players+others dont even bother with it

Pike players are not allowed play in it due to FAI commitments, but if you asked the Pike players I can guarentee you at least half of the team would play if they were left by Pa Mul.
    68, 99, 08

Pike players are not allowed play in it due to FAI commitments, but if you asked the Pike players I can guarentee you at least half of the team would play if they were left by Pa Mul.
    cop urself on its because they dont want 2play in a joke tournament

have to agree with theonly1,nobody cares about the oscar traynor,its a waste of time

its a weekend off

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    cop urself on its because they dont want 2play in a joke tournament
    Interesting piece in the Limk Leader last night relating to the above..Normally our beloved paper like to sit on the fence, but even they had a pop at how it was run, its timing in relation to the junior season and how players in Limerick nowadays couldn't be ar*ed playing OT as it only serves as an inconvienience.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Oscar Traynor

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    Interesting piece in the Limk Leader last night relating to the above..Normally our beloved paper like to sit on the fence, but even they had a pop at how it was run, its timing in relation to the junior season and how players in Limerick nowadays couldn't be ar*ed playing OT as it only serves as an inconvienience.
    I agree the Leader piece was spot on. The team listed of players not in the squad would have beaten Sunday's team easily.
    Also credit to the Leader for keeping stats of all Premier players.

didn't see the leader. but it sounds about right.
    Most of the players who have played in it the last few years have had no interest. Is it better to get a team together who want to play or a team who are briliant but could not be arsed.

The manager has a tough job. He should not be a manager of another club and there should be some trials. Surley you cannot pick 16 without knowing how many players are playing well etc.

I know a player who has played on this and was not even training with his own team and was not fit. makes you wonder.

Question

can any pike lads out there confirm the latest story going around that pa Mul will not be the Pike manager by the end of this week...a major fall out with the pike committee about back room staff

complete rubbish

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by silvercircle
    can any pike lads out there confirm the latest story going around that pa Mul will not be the Pike manager by the end of this week...a major fall out with the pike committee about back room staff
    Yeah I heard that as well,

I heard the new management team to take over from next week on is,
    Denis O'Sullivan (Manager),
    Happy Kelly (Assistant),
    Teddy Grey (water carrier, or should that be budweiser carrier)
    and Paddy Greyhound (Physio),
    The Pike team will be picked each Saturday evening in McLysaghts Bar/Lounge in Mulgrave St.
    68, 99, 08

teddy should be the manager...................

Happy Kelly (Assistant),
    The Pike team will be picked each Saturday evening in McLysaghts Bar/Lounge in Mulgrave St.
    dats rich coming from a star player whose soccer balls are sponsored by the river shannon

Happy Kelly (Assistant),
    abbeyvale is alan morton if any pike lads are interested

nabs was the only 1 picked and he,s out injured for last couple of weeks if
    there not picked they wont turn up

hols

Quote Originally Posted by silvercircle
    considering pa is in lanzarote i doubt it,just more pub talk from the
    begrudgers,although i heard daglish and conny had words in tcs last week
    maybe thats what started it,

the same place where the abbey tem was picked last year

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad
    the same place where the abbey tem was picked last year

What the hell is "Abbey tem"?
    68, 99, 08

the abbey team.we all know you and your CLUBMATES did a runner as quick as ye could from them but to act like they never excisted is abit much

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast