is this a joke?Originally Posted by abbeyvale
be honest it just shows how bad+lost interest there is in it pike players+others dont even bother with it
is this a joke?Originally Posted by abbeyvale
Originally Posted by the only 1
Pike players are not allowed play in it due to FAI commitments, but if you asked the Pike players I can guarentee you at least half of the team would play if they were left by Pa Mul.
68, 99, 08
cop urself on its because they dont want 2play in a joke tournamentOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
have to agree with theonly1,nobody cares about the oscar traynor,its a waste of time
its a weekend off
Interesting piece in the Limk Leader last night relating to the above..Normally our beloved paper like to sit on the fence, but even they had a pop at how it was run, its timing in relation to the junior season and how players in Limerick nowadays couldn't be ar*ed playing OT as it only serves as an inconvienience.Originally Posted by the only 1
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."
I agree the Leader piece was spot on. The team listed of players not in the squad would have beaten Sunday's team easily.Originally Posted by HuRya
Also credit to the Leader for keeping stats of all Premier players.
didn't see the leader. but it sounds about right.
Most of the players who have played in it the last few years have had no interest. Is it better to get a team together who want to play or a team who are briliant but could not be arsed.
The manager has a tough job. He should not be a manager of another club and there should be some trials. Surley you cannot pick 16 without knowing how many players are playing well etc.
I know a player who has played on this and was not even training with his own team and was not fit. makes you wonder.
can any pike lads out there confirm the latest story going around that pa Mul will not be the Pike manager by the end of this week...a major fall out with the pike committee about back room staffOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
complete rubbish
Yeah I heard that as well,Originally Posted by silvercircle
I heard the new management team to take over from next week on is,
Denis O'Sullivan (Manager),
Happy Kelly (Assistant),
Teddy Grey (water carrier, or should that be budweiser carrier)
and Paddy Greyhound (Physio),
The Pike team will be picked each Saturday evening in McLysaghts Bar/Lounge in Mulgrave St.
68, 99, 08
teddy should be the manager...................
dats rich coming from a star player whose soccer balls are sponsored by the river shannonOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
abbeyvale is alan morton if any pike lads are interestedOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
nabs was the only 1 picked and he,s out injured for last couple of weeks ifOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
there not picked they wont turn up
considering pa is in lanzarote i doubt it,just more pub talk from theOriginally Posted by silvercircle
begrudgers,although i heard daglish and conny had words in tcs last week
maybe thats what started it,
the same place where the abbey tem was picked last yearOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
Originally Posted by lim abroad
What the hell is "Abbey tem"?
68, 99, 08
the abbey team.we all know you and your CLUBMATES did a runner as quick as ye could from them but to act like they never excisted is abit much