Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    What a culchie redneck word to use.
    What a Jackeen word to use...

Rovers 2-1 DC

Haven't been able to get to many games this season mostly away games, good to get back to the west to see the rovers go 8 points clear with a game in hand..

When will the game in hand be played ? when the cup semis are on ?

I will be there and I'm not usually there so that will be at least 1601

Quote Originally Posted by SRFC Head
    Rovers 2-1 DC

Haven't been able to get to many games this season mostly away games, good to get back to the west to see the rovers go 8 points clear with a game in hand..

When will the game in hand be played ? when the cup semis are on ?
    We are Playing Limerick that weekend, I heard Kildare wanted it played last Monday night, Dont know how true that is.

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba
    Whats Ur obession with Faz scoring.every week you have him down.When did he last score.Havn said that we should win.But it will not be easy.
    jesus chill out man. i'd like to see him get a goal as i'm sure most ppl would

Ya we all would but Shiba is saying is that Faz wasnt scored in ages(if that was his goal) so why do you think he will score every week,and I would agree.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Ya we all would but Shiba is saying is that Faz wasnt scored in ages(if that was his goal) so why do you think he will score every week,and I would agree.
    ok i'll change my prediction to 4-0 to dublin if it matters so much. all own goals from faz

Why,do you think he will score 4 own goals,not very likely.
    BTW I hope he scores against Dublin aswell but dont think he will...hope im wrong though.

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    jesus chill out man. i'd like to see him get a goal as i'm sure most ppl would
    I would like to see it too but putting him down as goalscorer,Dont think so!But having said that I hope he proves me wrong.Actually I'd be happy if any of them score included O'hara or am I just going one step too far......................
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by SRFC Head
    What a Jackeen word to use...
    Only when provoked

Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    Only when provoked
    You shouldn't be ashamed of our history

id like to change my prediction coz i just realised mcnamara is suspended and gerry carr is playing.we will definately concede now so im saying either 2-1 rovers or 2-2.low and foley are also suspended.

With Mcnamara and Low out the defence is weakened slightly. Hopefully the other lads coming in will do the job.
    I'll go for 2-1 win for Rovers.

great preview there sligoman

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    great preview there sligoman
    I know, here's a better one:

Sligo Rovers meet Dublin City in a top of the table clash at the Showgrounds tonight. City currently trail Rovers by five points while Sligo also have a game in hand. The Vikings may not be able to clinch the automatic spot but they need to win to stay in the hunt for second.

Sligo Rovers vs Dublin City
    (The Showgrounds - 7:30 pm - Division 1)
    Referee: Neil Doyle

Ciaran Foley, Kupano Low and Michael McNamara are all out suspended for Sligo. Gerry Carr will be drafted into the defence. Sean Flannery continues to miss out with a fractured cheekbone.
    Derek Pender is back from suspension for the Vikings.
    League form for Sligo Rovers : WDWWD
    League form for Dublin City : DWDLL
    Previous meeting(s) : Dublin City 3-1 Sligo Rovers (28/07/2005)
    Sligo Rovers 1-1 Dublin City (21/05/2005)
    Dublin City 1-1 Sligo Rovers (24/03/2005)
    Sligo Rovers 2-3 Dublin City (11/10/2003)
    Dublin City 1-0 Sligo Rovers (10/07/2003)
    IrishFootballOnline.com Prediction: Home win.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Sligo Rovers vs Dublin City
    (The Showgrounds - 7:30 pm - Division 1)
    Referee: Neil Doyle
    Wasn't this the guy we had for the game in Dublin?. Are the FAI completely clueless when it comes to appointing referees? His performance that day was nothing short of a joke and now he's back for the very same fixture again. Disgrace!

Ya i think that is him....what a load of sh!te.
    Hopefully it wont affect the match too much though.

that's a bit suspicious gettin doyle again. hopefully a combination of gerry carr's lightning pace&neil doyle's interpretation of the rules of the game don't conspire against us 2nite