2025 FAI Cup Final
Attendance: 35,252.
Congrats and fair play to Shamrock Rovers to win it, again. Still a great chance for number of teams to take the league next year. Its always changing in Ireland. I predict Pats or Bohs next season to win the title.
Askin Bohs fans, that stand behind goal rotting, is there a plan for a rebulit? Think thats towards KFC and so on not even possible to make that rebulit happen? You are now sell out every game with one stand not available for fans.
Last edited by Tomas; 16/11/2025 at 11:08 PM. Reason: check
Not a Bohs fan but that end of the ground was sold off years ago. The rest of the stadium was sold to the council a few years ago. The council are going to knock the whole lot down and rebuild a new stadium.
https://www.thejournal.ie/dublin-cit...63851-Nov2025/
Cobh v Dundalk = 975
There's talk that Bohs could play Pats in the opening game of the season at the Aviva
https://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/league-of-ireland/bohemians-considering-aviva-stadium-return-for-first-league-game-of-2026-with-st-patricks-athletic-possible-opponents/a552009547.html
Paaatrick's Agletic
Bohs-Pats at the Avia is definitely worth trying IMO.
If they donlt best the crowd at the Boihs-Rovers game last year it won't matter, so long as Bohs donlt make any less than they would if it was played at Dalymount.
Marquee opening fixtures could become a regular thing for the league. A little bit like the way that the cup final draws a lot of curious neutrals and non-natives.
During the dark old days where we couldn't get a man and a dog at his games I remember people used to often suggest doing a rugby league style "magic weekend" where every team would play in one massive venue ie the Aviva. Now while that would not be a runner, I wonder could two games be staged the same day or would security just make that a total no go?
The Presidents Cup could be another option for Lansdowne too as a season opener. If the game was counted as a league fixture as well as for the trophy?
Ha, I forgot ye won the double!
Who'll contest the Presidents Cup next year so? Cork as cup runners up?
In England, it's usually the league runners-up who plays in that scenario?
is the presidents cup even staying with the regime change ?