They should of had a peno

life's a bitch hahahaha

Stewarding nedds to be looked at

OK, fair play to yee & all that & I hope it goes well being a small(er) club & all.

Stewarding at your ground is a joke. We hire a securo company, youes get 18 year olds & give them a yellow jacket? They really don't know how to do the job. In fact they were cheering Bray on up in our faces & then threatened to kick us out? Don't ask me why.

Youes are the fans, youes are the club. Sort it out please.

I hope yee win the cup by the way.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

i think it's lads cursing in dublin 4 accents that bugs the sh!t out of everyone.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lowflyingseagul
    i think it's lads cursing in dublin 4 accents that bugs the sh!t out of everyone.
    How anyone would have a problem with cursing in Bray is beyond me. Surely the first proud words of any child in Bray is an expletive as most of the spawn that sprawls the Carlisle can do this before they enter school. You stewards cannot do their job. No objectivity, no will, no intelligence.

I have no interest in watching a match while having bits of rotten fruit thrown at me.
    I won't be back to the Carslile untill the issue is sorted out properly.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    How anyone would have a problem with cursing in Bray is beyond me. Surely the first proud words of any child in Bray is an expletive as most of the spawn that sprawls the Carlisle can do this before they enter school.

Sure, sure....
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    I have no interest in watching a match while having bits of rotten fruit thrown at me.
    I won't be back to the Carslile untill the issue is sorted out properly.
    Honestly, I'm not that bothered. I know alot of the stewards personally and they know how to do their job and I like the fact that they are supporters of the club and not any old knob-jockey grabbed off the street.
    Extratime.ie

i don't think the stewards would be doing the job for the money and fair play to'em. BLOODY STUDENTS

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I like the fact that they are supporters of the club and not any old knob-jockey grabbed off the street.
    They're both. Incompetent fools.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Incompetent fools.
    I think we all know who the incompetent fools were last night- they were wearing blue shirts!
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

3,488 Posts
    I know a lot of the stewards personally and they know how to do their job
    They don't. At all. And you can tell them that. It took copious whining at them from us to get them to move the knacker kids.

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull
    I think we all know who the incompetent fools were last night- they were wearing blue shirts!
    The officials weren't wearing blue.

Jesus the stewarts were only having a bit of banter. Just winging cos youz lost!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    They don't. At all. And you can tell them that. It took copious whining at them from us to get them to move the knacker kids.
    We don't have a segregated away section so anyone can stand where they want. They knew what they were doing when they were chasing those UCD fans who went to shout at the ref.

I think they do a very good job., I'll tell them that.

By the way, according to the match report on BrayWanderers.ie the penalty wasn't given because of a UCD infringement in the build-up and the ref judged that they cancelled each other out. Don't ask.
    Extratime.ie

71 Posts

By the way, according to the match report on BrayWanderers.ie the penalty wasn't given because of a UCD infringement in the build-up and the ref judged that they cancelled each other out. Don't ask.
    That doesn't make any sense. Either you blow up for the infringement or you allow play to continue as you believe there was none and award the penalty for what happened in open play. There's no half way house. It was either your free or our penalty, not neither.

Quote Originally Posted by Zayed9
    Jesus the stewarts were only having a bit of banter. Just winging cos youz lost!!!!
    The point is they are meant to steward the match, not watch it. We hire a securo company. Nuff said. Sort it out plase & don't just joke it away, it's a serious issue that you need to take care of.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

i think the stewards went to trinity

Friday night

It was all low-key enough. There ARE too many kids wandering around doing anything but watching the game. Visiting fans (as few and as harmless as UCD) shouldn't have a problem.Otherwise god help us when, say, Rovers come in an important match! Remember the Bohs invasions....

It was a stone dead peno. Ref rewriting history. However, we've had a few stone-dead penos we didn't get this season. All evens out. Heres to a semi v Drogheda at home (please!)

Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    The point is they are meant to steward the match, not watch it. We hire a securo company. Nuff said. Sort it out plase & don't just joke it away, it's a serious issue that you need to take care of.
    I agree stewarding is a serious issue. All of the stewarts have being fully trained and they very rarely get to watch the match. There was only about 12 UCD fans at the game who cause no trouble so the stewarts didnt have a lot to do so got to watch some of the game! We do take it serious and for Bohs, Rovers etc we up the security.

71 Posts
    There was 20 of us grouped together and more around the ground. In your ground the smaller the number can actually be a problem. The kids move around you like a swarm of rodents shouting abuse at you the whole game, running up to you and posturing up to you, throwing things at you. Their whole purpose is to make your stay in Bray a misery and ironically watch far less of the game than the stewards. The stewards stood idly by until pretty late in the game where having had a lot of complaining done to them and while food was actually being thrown at us they clicked into action.

The stewards in Bray were pathetic. It took 20 minutes of me asking the simian beside me to do his job and clear the kids who were throwing stuff away from us. During this time he threatened to throw me out twice while laughing as the kids kept throwing stuff. At this stage there about 10 of them standing around the area doing nothing.

We don't have a segregated away section
    You're required to under UEFA licensing.

they know how to do their job
    Why don't they do it then?