Thread: I was ashamed

Quote Originally Posted by Bosco
    Oh yes for that witty unpredictable quote.....I never even seen it coming .Absolute genius i say
    Bosco, it was way more unpredictable than most of Longford's play. Why are Longfordians so touchy about the boredom thing? If ye are so unhappy about other clubs' supporters noticing Longford's negative approach to games, then do something with your club to make it more attractive to go and watch.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    then do something with your club to make it more attractive to go and watch.

Exactly .... cant go blaming everyone else for the way you play !!

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    OK RedX you are getting a POTM nomination for that post. Pure class boy.

Your nomination is Hugely appreciated...

Jesus christ lighten up will ya.You are in a way right about our play but what in gods name has that got to do with one of your fans feeling ashamed because you boo'd an opposition player."Cant go blaming everyone else for the way you play" where did i blame anyone or mention the way we play once.All i did was say that Redx hardly deserved post of the month for something which seems to be mentioned everytime a cork fan sees a longford avatar.Ye just attemptd to start a longford slagging match about the way we play football(not for the 1st time),all because a longford fan posted about something totally unrelated to football style.Ye've turned into a sad sad bunch
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

Ye've turned into a sad sad bunch
    And thats one thing a Longford fan would instantly recognise.....

I was in the middle of the DF, fight behind the Sligo bench and didnt notice any large scale booing, maybe there were a few kids or something, but you're getting more PC than Bill Gates!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    I was in the middle of the DF, fight behind the Sligo bench and didnt notice any large scale booing, maybe there were a few kids or something, but you're getting more PC than Bill Gates!
    hooligan! I knew hanging around with Shels fans would affect you!

Ye've turned into a sad sad bunch
    We should probably take that as a compliment coming from a sheep shagging, hoofball loving, unambitious bogger from Longford!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by superal
    I was ashamed for a few minutes tonight to be part of the Cork City Support when the Sligo ROvers player was sent off and a section of the DF booed as he went off. Is this the new type of support or is this an isolated incident
    Ha Ha are you for real? Dont EVER go to the shed u'll never get over it

I was ashamed for a few minutes tonight to be part of the Cork City Support when the Sligo ROvers player was sent off and a section of the DF booed as he went off. Is this the new type of support or is this an isolated incident
    The booing looked to be down to the fact that the player took what seemed like an eternity to leave the pitch after his red card. A couple of more seconds out there and you may have seen tears

429 Posts
    SHOCK!! HORROR!! Fans boo opposing player. Lighten up for christ sake
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

i don't think kaps deserved to get booed but he did take his time leaving da pitch. i doubt he took too much offence from a pretty inaudible boo

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    i don't think kaps deserved to get booed but he did take his time leaving da pitch.
    In fairness, whenever a player is sent off, they always get booed by opposing fans, deservedly or not.

Quote Originally Posted by Copa Mundial
    the player took what seemed like an eternity to leave the pitch after his red card
    Ah thats right, I forgot about that.

Boooooo, get off the pitch!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Oh I wish I was a Sligoman ......... a true purveyor of total football. Now I know why the missus wants to move to the North West ........... Would you say you play a more stylish brand of football than the Chokers - did ye learn it from them or was it t'other way round ??

Would ye boys be the most stylish team in the first division ?? Three teams below ye have all scored more goals than ye and Mighty Kilkenny have scored only one less.

I can't wait for next season with the two most stylish teams in Ireland playing in the premier. sligo versus the chokers ................ I'd say the chokers would beat ye every time
    whats your problem?don't start giving the rovers stick just coz a few cork lads,not rovers fans,pointed out that your team plays sh!tty football!!