Ya agree with all the above.
Now all thats left is to win the league....
So,3-1 in Cork,we put up a great performance,i think! Low unlucky to be sent off,Cork man knew Low was the last man,so he went down with a feather. Raf was unlucky to concede peno. Cork were better team though. fair play to Rovers,we stayed with them all the way,were well able for Premier league
Ya agree with all the above.
Now all thats left is to win the league....
A good performance by Rovers particiularly in the first half. Once Low was sent off it was all Cork to be fair and I think Rovers just ran out of steam. I don't think they deserved to concede the third goal. I thought Faz and McCann had a bad day at the office. Faz's passing was very poor. He's better than that. McCann was at fault for the second goal as he was caught sleeping. I thought McT didn't do that well but in fairness the supply was limited especially in the second half. If we do get promoted I think we'll stay there.
we were good,could have been better but they did us proud and we were unlucky...all about the league now...i dont want this to be a one off...i want tv games against big clubs every year,i think o hara raf,o grady burnsy faz showed their quality,some not often enough....if we go up we need 4 players to have a good premier divison...dublin city saturday,massive...come on pat do us a favour tonight!!!
ps.the roar is mooneys when kap scored....class![]()
I thought we did really well. Yer man went down very easily for the sending off and the penalty was a bit harsh.
Thought Raf was outstanding. O'Grady did well and defensively we held it together. Cork were the better side,but they are one of the best in the country. Sean will have to add to his squad if we win promotion,but i'm sure he knows that.
I think we should be very proud of the team and well done to all who travelled. Good times lie ahead !
In fairness to Rovers players and management, they came to play football - unlike some,Longford and U.C.D. in particular, this season at the Cross.
From what I've seen Rovers are better than Waterford, Finn Harps, Longford & U.C.D. so you should have an extended stay in the Premier - hope so anyway, you've been away too long and it will be nice to have the One Red Army joining the Rebel Army !!
Thought Conor was excellent, but then again that wouldn't surprise us City fans.
See you in 2006.
Last edited by Steveoc; 24/09/2005 at 2:10 PM.
agree with steveoc. you'll do fine in the premier playing like that, hugely impressed with o grady again, he held the whole team together, and the right back was excellent as well.
I thought O'Hara was brilliant. Now I know what all the fuss is about!
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
Hard luck Sligo...looking forward to many games against you boys next season...have to say the one player who impressed me last night was the number 8 for you lads..good on the ball and spread play well...anyway good luck for the rest of the season and again well done on being one of the only teams besides Cork City FC that played football on our ground this season..
the lads did well last night.i think there was two key moments in the game.one was the sending off but for me the big thing was conceding the equaliser just before half time.i think if we had gone in ahead at half time it would have gave us great encouragement and gave us something to hold on to.o hara was outstanding last night,raf was also excellent.thought rossi was quiet again and stephen o donnell should take his place for the dublin city game.when steve feeney came on i thought he should have taken off mct.when your playing one up front it makes since to have a big man like browne up there to win things.anyway well done lads ye did us proud.
O'Hara 10/10
Raf 10/10
Burnsy 10/10
Mac 10/10
Kaps 10/10
Rossi 10/10
Conor 10/10
Faz 10/10
Tim 10/10
McT 10/10
Browner 10/10
Well done boys ye were all brilliant..well done sean and gerry aswell!!
Originally Posted by feo123
ur takin the **** rite were u watchin the same match as every1 else he was slaghtered by o donovan all nightOriginally Posted by feo123
yeah suppose i am.... just tryin to say that they all gave 110% even if the footballing ability wasnt always there from 1 or 2 of them! BTW, dont judge mccann on this game because he has been brilliant in recent weeks and last night he was playin out of position!Originally Posted by Redtop
fair f*cks to all the lads 110% all round. faz&kaps choked but u cud see it in faz's face&body language that he was sorry kinda. a lotta ppl are complimenting rovers on da performance but we have so much more in the tank creatively&a lotta da players were nervous&never got into full flow. surprised there wasn't more of us at the game but we made some noise for how many of us were there.
thank fukk we look likely to get promoted cos players like o'hara, raf, o'grady, burns deserve to be playin in front of crowds like that every week
anybody any idea how many at the match. the estimate was 4000 but it didnt look like that on the telly. if there was 4000 and we coservatively estimate 2000 x 15 euro that leaves gate at 30000 euro . rovers shar of that would be 40% which equals 12000. that would just about cover the weekend away and wages. i know for a fact that we are just about keeping our heads above water financially so it is very important that as many people as possible come to the next home game v dublin city. we need gates upward on 2000 people to keep club financially secure and if we are to make the premier divison we need money to buy players for next season. any comments.
With the Jackeens only drawing 2-2 last night next Saturday is absolutely feckin massive now. A win for the BOR would put us 8 points clear with a game in hand. Anything less than 2000 (and it should be even more bearing in mind the size of the game) at the game would be a massive two fingers from the town and county to the club - I mean jesus, what else have people got to do for a couple of hours on a saturday night in Sligo?!![]()
Keep on keepin' on.
i'd really love to think that there would be 2000+ on staurday but wouldn't get my hopes up. hopefully some ppl who watched on tv will have been impressed by the standard of football in friday's game&give this game a chance. i'd just over 4000 at friday's game
Id say there will be a big crowd out for it.I know some people who used to go out to the showgrounds and are now ready to return after seeing them on TV.Call them sunshiners if you like but the more we get through the gates the better.
Anyone any idea how many Rovers fans made it to the match in Turners?![]()