[QUOTE=gonzo]As a harded cynicthis place was actually OK. Good service & prices the same as rest of Ayia Napa(generally a rip-off by Cypriot standards!).[/QUOTE Be sides match day ,I never went there
Finbarrs in Nicosia was the worst ever!Originally Posted by Saint Tom
Couldn't tell you how much drink cost because in our 40 minutes there, we failed to get served.
These lads had the right idea.
They bought the buckets and ice and everything.
Enterprise Ireland, I was calling them.![]()
[QUOTE=gonzo]As a harded cynicthis place was actually OK. Good service & prices the same as rest of Ayia Napa(generally a rip-off by Cypriot standards!).[/QUOTE Be sides match day ,I never went there
I can't believe you're still going on about it Tom. Jaysus that's about 3 times a day everyday since it happened. It's not like you even bought any of the fookeen cans either.
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
Had a few drinks in Luke Kellys, tried to avoid the irish bars as much as i can but ive got to say that Paul the owner was a true gent. I showed up 10 mins before the bus left for the u21s and when he told me it was full, he was on the phone organising a taxi for me and my mate.
I think you'll find that most of the crew that were based in Larnaca were not ripped off at all. We certainly werent. The most we paid for a pint was 2 Cypriot Pounds.. and that was in our hotel !!
The locals were very accomodating, got a bit annoyed over noise in the wee hours which is understandable.
The whole affair was Cheap-as-chips.
Resign, now!
I hope you kept some money and brought a present home for BredaOriginally Posted by Dawn_Run
?
Got her a lovely nice roundy football but someone nicked it at the U-21 game so, Slab of KEO and 1500 fags, she can share if she wants!Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
Resign, now!
My big Cork city Flag got nicked , ............Keo and fags were a great present to bring home ...........Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
Better keep your eye out for it next time and if you see it grab it and run like hell!!! Feckers! That's dead sly and a horrible thing to do, big flags are expensive!Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
Hope you meet with it again!
Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
Class!
It wasnt even mine ,Im heading to the Cork City match after ,I be ducking and diving ,Till i get the courage to tell the owner .Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
oops! Good luck, maybe they'll even know who nicked it!!Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
After the final whistle in the Faroes I went over to get my Athlone TownOriginally Posted by kerr's tribe
flag/tri colour and there were 2 Faroese lads hacking it down with knives
and trying to make off with it!!!! Got it back though!
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Must have been one of our own, there were no locals at the matchOriginally Posted by Ash
But why steal a ccfc flag, i'm astonished.![]()
Resign, now!
Why did they want to nick an Athlone Town flag?Originally Posted by Ash
They most know we are going to win the League and they can sell it on Ebay for a lot ofmoneyOriginally Posted by Dawn_Run
Originally Posted by Ash
Should have kept a closer eye on my flag or maybe no one wanted it!
Whats it look like? I'll keep an eye out for it - it might just show up at the RSC on Nov 4th, you'd never know !!Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
Resign, now!
Pat Dolan will be some happy man if it didOriginally Posted by Dawn_Run