Thread: Cyprus Meet Up

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom
    luke kelly's was disgraceful
    Finbarrs in Nicosia was the worst ever!
    Couldn't tell you how much drink cost because in our 40 minutes there, we failed to get served.
    These lads had the right idea.
    They bought the buckets and ice and everything.
    Enterprise Ireland, I was calling them.

Talking

[QUOTE=gonzo]As a harded cynic this place was actually OK. Good service & prices the same as rest of Ayia Napa(generally a rip-off by Cypriot standards!).[/QUOTE Be sides match day ,I never went there

I can't believe you're still going on about it Tom. Jaysus that's about 3 times a day everyday since it happened. It's not like you even bought any of the fookeen cans either.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Had a few drinks in Luke Kellys, tried to avoid the irish bars as much as i can but ive got to say that Paul the owner was a true gent. I showed up 10 mins before the bus left for the u21s and when he told me it was full, he was on the phone organising a taxi for me and my mate.

I think you'll find that most of the crew that were based in Larnaca were not ripped off at all. We certainly werent. The most we paid for a pint was 2 Cypriot Pounds.. and that was in our hotel !!

The locals were very accomodating, got a bit annoyed over noise in the wee hours which is understandable.

The whole affair was Cheap-as-chips.
    Resign, now!

Quote Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
    I think you'll find that most of the crew that were based in Larnaca were not ripped off at all. We certainly werent. The most we paid for a pint was 2 Cypriot Pounds.. and that was in our hotel !!

The locals were very accomodating, got a bit annoyed over noise in the wee hours which is understandable.

The whole affair was Cheap-as-chips.
    I hope you kept some money and brought a present home for Breda ?

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    I hope you kept some money and brought a present home for Breda ?
    Got her a lovely nice roundy football but someone nicked it at the U-21 game so, Slab of KEO and 1500 fags, she can share if she wants!
    Resign, now!

Got her a lovely nice roundy football but someone nicked it at the U-21 game so, Slab of KEO and 1500 fags, she can share if she wants!
    My big Cork city Flag got nicked , ............Keo and fags were a great present to bring home ...........

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    My big Cork city Flag got nicked , ............Keo and fags were a great present to bring home ...........
    Better keep your eye out for it next time and if you see it grab it and run like hell!!! Feckers! That's dead sly and a horrible thing to do, big flags are expensive! Hope you meet with it again!

Class!

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    Better keep your eye out for it next time and if you see it grab it and run like hell!!! Feckers! That's dead sly and a horrible thing to do, big flags are expensive! Hope you meet with it again!
    It wasnt even mine ,Im heading to the Cork City match after ,I be ducking and diving ,Till i get the courage to tell the owner .

oops! Good luck, maybe they'll even know who nicked it!!

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    After the final whistle in the Faroes I went over to get my Athlone Town
    flag/tri colour and there were 2 Faroese lads hacking it down with knives
    and trying to make off with it!!!! Got it back though!

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Must have been one of our own, there were no locals at the match

But why steal a ccfc flag, i'm astonished.
    Resign, now!

Why did they want to nick an Athlone Town flag?

Must have been one of our own, there were no locals at the match

But why steal a ccfc flag, i'm astonished.
    They most know we are going to win the League and they can sell it on Ebay for a lot ofmoney

After the final whistle in the Faroes I went over to get my Athlone Town flag/tri colour and there were 2 Faroese lads hacking it down with knives and trying to make off with it!!!! Got it back though!
    Should have kept a closer eye on my flag or maybe no one wanted it!

They most know we are going to win the League and they can sell it on Ebay for a lot ofmoney
    Whats it look like? I'll keep an eye out for it - it might just show up at the RSC on Nov 4th, you'd never know !!
    Resign, now!

Whats it look like? I'll keep an eye out for it - it might just show up at the RSC on Nov 4th, you'd never know !!
    Pat Dolan will be some happy man if it did

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123