Thursday via Budapest and Athens. Just myself travelling now, though I'm meeting up with a couple of others out there who don't have to worry about 20 holiday days per year...
Me and five girls via stanstaed- larnaca staying in Anthea apartments aiya napa.23 others on our Ryanair flight to stanstead but then there going to phaphosOriginally Posted by Saint Tom
Thursday via Budapest and Athens. Just myself travelling now, though I'm meeting up with a couple of others out there who don't have to worry about 20 holiday days per year...
what day is that ccfc girl?
Camac Ultras North Terrace Section
think we are the the paloma(?) apartments.. i'll find out when i get there i suppose!
Wed-Wed .
ah grand.
finished up work now.. thanks be to jaysus! bring it on! I work in a bank and I have never seen such a rush on foreign currency. every punter on the southside looking for Cypriot pounds!! must have fifty seperate orders! got mine today hehehe.
a word for others, you'll be lucky to get some at this stage
I changed some as well ,I was in Cprus in July and I found that they had better rates over there.
the rate of exchange seems very expensive, but ive been told by a mate (who's a travel agent) to expect to pay CYP£1.50-£2.00 for a pint. its a little cheaper (not much) than here
Do people nothave PASS cards or credit cards?
I dont have a visa and my cash card dont work out there .............................Originally Posted by pineapple stu
flying out wednesday 5th from gatwick @ 09:10 - Larnaca![]()
woo-hoo!
managed to book VERY last minute after complicated week
still on for a can meet-up then? where?![]()
The lads are gone...their dreams of meeting you have faded and they're now in Ayia Napa feeling gloom and trying to salvage what remains of a ruined trip.....Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
heh heh bol-locksOriginally Posted by Beavis
in gatwick now, fcuking knackered, maybe last time on foot.ie til i come back, no doubt run into a few people with cans
Anyone else on the Helios flight to Larnaca tonight at 10:15pm from Heathrow, as suggested by another poster I'm taking a duffel coat and a flask of hot tea![]()
(and a set of rosary beads)
Yeah anyone that wants can come to my villa. It's a total pad, 3 stories & rooftop balcony. It's in Napa. Tell the taxi man, Evergreen villa, Kokinos. You can't miss it, it's the one with the 20ft x 15ft Ireland flag tied to the front!
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
fair play colie, might wander up for a look some night! looks like a good weekend to be had by all!!
I'm a cynic too but the Blarney stone in Larnaca was cheaper than other bars and better service, they even had some guy singin Johnny cash on karoakeOriginally Posted by gonzo
We were in the pub next door on Sunday night - the owner said the Blarney Stone put their prices up 70p a pint for the Irish. The owner also came into the other pub and offered everyone a free pint to get them into his pub. Wasn't very popular!Originally Posted by Cowboy
Yeah I've since heard that the locals from the blarney were not too happy, I still found it cheaper than other bars though and faster service. I wonder had all the bars put up their prices, one we went to in Nicosia was definitely taking the p***Originally Posted by pineapple stu
luke kelly's was disgraceful. the pints were dreadful and you couldnt get served for love nor money
i had bought bottles for the bus to go to Nicosia and the owner of Luke Kelly's promptly told me that they were not permitted, but he would galdly sell me a 330ml can of budweiser for CYP2.00. robbing *******.
The bus had no aircon and we all paid 20euro for the privilidge of travelling for a whole hour. Mind you a crowd of lads from Finglad provided cracking entertainment