Not sure if it's fair to say that Canada have bottled the chance to win it in the last minute, but either way Alex Noonan makes a lovely one-on-one save.
If I question Liam Scales ability to play intl football, refer me to this signature & his peformance at home at lb vs Port on Nov 13 2025.
Signed
Kingdom.
Penalties
If I question Liam Scales ability to play intl football, refer me to this signature & his peformance at home at lb vs Port on Nov 13 2025.
Signed
Kingdom.
After 5 each:
Ireland 4 (Noonan, Sherlock, Umeh, Leonard, McDonagh saved)
Canada 4 (Noonan saves, they score, they score, they score)
Disgraceful carry on for sherlocks penalty.
There is serious niggle between these sides. And I'm starting to despise these Canadians, especially their little ****shivvler keeper.
What an incredible penalty from vinny leonard.
Sudden-death
Last edited by Kingdom; 14/11/2025 at 5:24 PM.
Signed
Kingdom.
McMahon-Brown first up - scores.
Alex Noonan almost saves their effort
Signed
Kingdom.
Second up is Finneran - scores - super penalty
C'mon Alex.....
Great penalty by Canada. 6-6
Signed
Kingdom.
Victor - proves his worth. Gave sh'tstain the eyes.
C'mon Alex...
that's another brilliant reply. 7-7
Signed
Kingdom.
Grady McDonnell now, good lad. Bottle of maple syrup for you in the morning kiddo for your breakfast.
Up to you Alex. Nope. 8-8
Signed
Kingdom.
**** me this is incredible
Signed
Kingdom.
Butler, again with a super penalty - surely, surely, we're gonna do it....
Signed
Kingdom.
Yessss!!!!
Alex Noonan makes a brilliant right palmed save diving to the left - putting us through to the last 16 vs Switzerland.
We deserve this.
Signed
Kingdom.
Jaysus fair play to them. The bit of niggle with their keeper was good craic. Brilliant penalties even the ones saved were decent.
Keeper was the biggest ***** since Dudu Aouat. Wouldn't normally say it in relation to kids but it was quite pleasing to see him in tears at the end, might maybe bring him down a peg or two. Some bottle from the Irish lads to deal with all his crap and still score nine penalties out of ten. Torture to watch but well worth it in the end - I shouted far too loudly for the last penalty save relative to an Under 17 game!
From Noonan to Noonan. Great stuff.
Wasn't really a bad peno in the bunch. 3 excellent saves.
Likeable side this Irish team. Especially compared to some of the teams they've come up against.
22 leagues and 26 cups and....well....none of you will ever catch up if we're being honest.
Switzerland in the next round. They beat Egypt 3-1. I have no idea what that's means for us but I've always assumed the swiss have a very healthy youth setup?
We drew with the Swiss in a warmup game apparently, so could be another close one.
Great watch that but f*ck me O'Brien needs to learn to make a few subs. Players were out on their feet by the end and were probably lucky to get to penalties with all the Canadian play in the final ten minutes.
That being said, they showed immense bottle to win the penalty shootout and I enjoyed the sledging with the Canadian keeper.
Canada had a player from NI in their squad but, also, a forward called Van Parker. If it doesn't work out for him in football he could always try his hand at parking vans.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.