Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2005/06

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1
    Hill celtic v carew was called off the pitch was fine the ref still got paid which was a joke
    when is the next round of matches on
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round Draw:Sun Nov 13th

A Shels 0-2 Corbally
    B Wembley 2-2Star(AET,Star win on pens)
    C Bilboa 0-4 Boro
    D Granville v Distillery
    E Dines 1-1Kilfinane(AET,Kilfinane win on pens)
    F Shannon 1-5 Pike (at the Pike club)
    G Hill Clt v Carew Park
    H St Pats2-4 Fairview
    I Balla P-P Regional
    J Aisling 2-3 Herbertstown
    Was at the ULAA v Herbertstown match. Good match but spoilt by the referee. Aisling had about 8 or 9 players out but still should have won. Referee definately should have sent off their defender as he was last man when conceeding the penalty in the second half. The referee's performance aside, Herbertstown battled hard so best of luck to them in the next round.

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    when is the next round of matches on

Not sure 2 weeks i'd say

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1
    Not sure 2 weeks i'd say
    No your mis-informed.. the FAI Junior Cup 4th Rnd matches are being played that wkend of the 27th November.

The Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round Draw (Tipperary)

St. Michael's v Rock Rovers

Cahir Park v Clonmel Town

Galbally United v Two Mile Borris

Quote Originally Posted by Canine
    Well well well..... how wrong I was! Everything I said in my last post please reverse it and that is how Sunday's game went. In a previous post I mentioned how Dynamos may find it hard to gel with so many new players - perhaps that was the problem for them on Sunday? Too many exceptional cnetre backs and trying to accomodate them in other areas of the pitch?? Doesn't work. However I think that, yet again, Dynamos proved to be their own worse enemies thinking they are far too strong for Kerry soccer and a much better side than they actually are. I go back to my earlier comment of Dynamos not showing the Park the respect they deserve??... So there ends the Munster Junior Cup run of the "mighty" Tralee Dynamos...
    Well canine,
    Glad to see your so gracious in victory!!!!
    I suppose the fact that it has been so long since you tasted victory against the 1st team of dynamos
    Explains why you felt the need to be so over the top in your celebrations with one good result against a weakend dynamos team.for example d. diggings(long term injury) mark fitz, samier, d. raggott etc.to come back and with chris kerins just signing for them as well they should be all the stronger for it.
    As for the game,fair play to ye, took your chances while the dynamos didn’t and considering all the possession they had it really was a great result for ye in the end.for me there now goes any realistic chance of a kerry team coming home with the munster junior cup This year. When is the last time the park won anything of note inside or outside of kerry???!!!!!! Come the end of the year I feel it will Yet again be the dynamos with the lions share of trophys and still wouldn’t rule them out of the fai as of yet.all going well with a full team and a bit of luck they will still take some beating! A competition that ye have already bitten the dust in!! now before your next reply,no im not a dynamos man,was actually shouting for the unfancied park team yesterday,simply to cheer for the underdog and all that. but after reading your
    Post today im sorry I wasn’t roaring on the dynamos! As for your gloating in your previous post,enjoy it cause ye will still end the season without a bit of silverware!! Dynamos will still be the best team for a long time to come in kerry,and as we all know anything can happen on the day but I am full sure they will have their revenge the next time ye meet.no question about that!!
    You wouldn’t happen to be one of the park boys who threw loyalty to the park out the window a few seasons back to play for micheal”moneybags” carr out in lisselton would you!!!!! Bet you are!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    No your mis-informed.. the FAI Junior Cup 4th Rnd matches are being played that wkend of the 27th November.

MJC will prob be played 4th Dec then maybe??
    68, 99, 08

how many teams go through from each section?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal
    how many teams go through from each section?

5 go out of town in Limerick
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by deano
    Well canine,
    Glad to see your so gracious in victory!!!!
    I suppose the fact that it has been so long since you tasted victory against the 1st team of dynamos
    Explains why you felt the need to be so over the top in your celebrations with one good result against a weakend dynamos team.for example d. diggings(long term injury) mark fitz, samier, d. raggott etc.to come back and with chris kerins just signing for them as well they should be all the stronger for it.
    As for the game,fair play to ye, took your chances while the dynamos didn’t and considering all the possession they had it really was a great result for ye in the end.for me there now goes any realistic chance of a kerry team coming home with the munster junior cup This year. When is the last time the park won anything of note inside or outside of kerry???!!!!!! Come the end of the year I feel it will Yet again be the dynamos with the lions share of trophys and still wouldn’t rule them out of the fai as of yet.all going well with a full team and a bit of luck they will still take some beating! A competition that ye have already bitten the dust in!! now before your next reply,no im not a dynamos man,was actually shouting for the unfancied park team yesterday,simply to cheer for the underdog and all that. but after reading your
    Post today im sorry I wasn’t roaring on the dynamos! As for your gloating in your previous post,enjoy it cause ye will still end the season without a bit of silverware!! Dynamos will still be the best team for a long time to come in kerry,and as we all know anything can happen on the day but I am full sure they will have their revenge the next time ye meet.no question about that!!
    You wouldn’t happen to be one of the park boys who threw loyalty to the park out the window a few seasons back to play for micheal”moneybags” carr out in lisselton would you!!!!! Bet you are!!!
    well now deano,I must admit that I was surprised to hear that the Dynamoes were beaten.was expecting big things from them this year.felt that they were lacking in depth last year but with new additions could push for silverware outside Kerry.Still in FAI & M.S.C. I believe.they could progress but as Forrest Gump might say "Dynamoes are like a box o`chocolates ,ya never know what ya gonna get'' .thats a right touch.

MJC 2nd Round result:

Granville Rgs 1-1 Distillery
    (aet,granville won 4-2 on pens)

that sets up granville v pike in the next round, tough game for pike

Pikes B team more like it!!!!!!!!!!!! Granville should concentrate on avoiding relegation

Park well beaten...

Quote Originally Posted by E.C Ushadup
    well now deano,I must admit that I was surprised to hear that the Dynamoes were beaten.was expecting big things from them this year.felt that they were lacking in depth last year but with new additions could push for silverware outside Kerry.Still in FAI & M.S.C. I believe.they could progress but as Forrest Gump might say "Dynamoes are like a box o`chocolates ,ya never know what ya gonna get'' .thats a right touch.
    The Park now have to turn their attention towards the Kerry League/Cups as they also took the "box of chocolates" approach the weekend when they were disappointingly beaten 2-1 by Killarney Celtic.
    So after a super win against Lisselton and Park, Celtic are the only Kerry team to enter the MJC open draw, so best of luck to them in the rest of the competition!!!

However this result might be good for the Park, as they can now concentrate on breaking their duck with competitions in Kerry, where they have failed to win anything in Kerry over the last few years

Munster Junior Cup 3rd Rnd:
    Sunday, Nov 27th- only fixture

Star Rvs vs Kilfinane

32 Posts
    Munster Junior Cup 3rd Rnd:
    Sunday, Nov 27th- only fixture

Star Rvs vs Kilfinane
    Why is this the only MJC fixture??
    68, 99, 08

ye're probably a round behind
    Mama Mia!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by widow
    ye're probably a round behind

Nope
    The winners of Star v Killfinane go out of town, I'm nearly certain!!!!
    68, 99, 08

REVISED DRAW FOR MJC-to be played on or before December 11th

3rd Round Draw-Limerick Section:
    Balla vs Fairview
    Herbertstown vs Hill Celtic or Carew Pk
    Granville Rgs vs Pike Rvs
    Star Rvs vs Kilfinane
    Corbally vs Janesboro

(winners of these games become the 5 teams to get out of Limerick and into an open Munster draw).

star got great draws in the FAI and munster junior, poxy shower of ********
    Mama Mia!!

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast