Bit of a surprise, that. Are Shels looking at splashing the cash in a few places? They got a guy in on loan when Kearns got injured, and I think Healy has left too?
Conor Walsh gone there as sub keeper I assume. Was there not some fallout with Kearns? Great signing for Dundalk
According to James Roger's, local journalist we have also signed a CB and CF
Both due to announced once formalities are completed
Unbelievable news. Himself, McInroy and Wood were game changers so often last season. Takes the edge off the Kearns exit.
You got a good one there. Great piece of business. Flabbergasted when I heard the news earlier. His injury dragged on too long to be legit tbh. There was definitely something between him and Joey. Same with JOS. He'll be class for ye.
Raging as well cos he's the only player that my 4yo daughter knows, and she got a "Conor Kearns" jersey for Christmas to boot.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
Bohs are leaving it late to sign players. 5 weeks to go and only 2 players in the door. They have given first pro contracts to several lads who may feature as match day squad players unless they are exceptional. I don't think they'll be good enough when it comes to the European games or a battle with Rovers, Shels Derry and Pats .I hope we are not buying some lost soul who nobody else wants. It's going to be a long season with midweek european games. They need to move fast and wisely.
Bohs aren’t alone in that boat to be fair. Pats have 8 bodies out the door and only 2 new ones in the door so far. I think Shels only have 2 new bodies in the door too (as well as Norris on a permanent but he was already there last year), Galway have I think 5 new signings but way more than that have left and need replacing, Rovers only signing has been Enda Stevens but their squad is packed with talent already to be fair and they’ve only lost Honohan.
From a Pats point of view at present, it’s probably the least I’ve been looking forward to a season in years. It feels like the only hope of finishing in a European place this year is hoping that players that were way off it last year start performing well again but getting lads out of that slump can be a difficult task. Here’s hoping the rest of the additions this month can help bring some much needed excitement and enthusiasm ahead of the season
Paaatrick's Agletic
This is defiantly the vibe that I've picked up from talking to different fans. The expectations and excitement levels going into the new season seem to be at an low particularly in recent times. The players and manger seem to have lost a lot of faith after the end of last season.
On a positove note for Pats fans youve won every pre season for the last few years so maybe starting with lower expectations might help the players to play with a bit less pressure.
Rovers are not just down Honahan we are also minus Mandroiu who is out probably for the whole season plus will be missing Pico for 6 weeks at least at the world cup.
Id expect us to bring in a couple yet.