Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: No excuse!

No excuse!

I know Rovers fans will try to come back with excuses to this, but last nights incident has no excuse.

As all redsmen, women and kids were leaving Dalyer, after a great game of football by both teams, led I might add by mostly old timers 50+, we were greated at the gate by hoards of Rovers "fans," sorry, scum bags, looking for trouble, and thats putting it lightly!

A couple of stewards jumped in and shut the gates on them (fair play) and as we were showering in a barrage of bottles and stones, we were informed that the total Gardai presence was 4, 4??? Joke!!!

Bohs I think its time to kick the homeless scum out of Dalymount, NOW!

Excuses please homeless, or was it Ollie's fault???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Wonder who'll get the blame this time, suppose they were only charging the away section to clap their players off the pitch again.

No excuses being made. Just have a look at our message board.
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    No excuses being made. Just have a look at our message board.
    I did, although your post seems to have a bit of an excuse to it! Read my reply to you!
    Sitting pretty!!!

these scenes were unexcusable. fathers bringing their children to games and to be greated by that kind of sh!t is disgusting. for those who say rovers have a certain hooligan element was proved very wrong last night. good number of them just looking for trouble

all this with 3 garda and about 4 stewards good job lads
    Last edited by kenbo; 10/09/2005 at 12:18 PM.
    bobby ryan-legend!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    I did, although your post seems to have a bit of an excuse to it! Read my reply to you!
    Who are the SSC?
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

Who are the SSC?
    The SSC!?

That was a few people on the Shels messageboard taking the píss out of the icasual culture at 'certain' clubs in the league, hardly what I'd call a fecking firm.

Fair enough, but joke or no joke I don't think all Shels fans are necessarily the angels we're used to them being. I haven't got a clue what's going on in your club, nor do I care, but that's just what I'm hearing.

In any case, I'm not using that as an excuse. As I said before, there are no excuses for attacking innocent people. It shouldn't have happened. End of.
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

Passive, one of our chants goes as follows "the S, the S, the S F C," Bohs fans thought we were chanting, the SSC, obviously this wasn't the case, people found it funny and that was that.

Not once were the BSC or the Rovers Casuals approached for a meet so I'mm afraid that cannot be used by the animals last night as an excuse to rush the entire away end, have we not moved on from those times???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Not once were the BSC or the Rovers Casuals approached for a meet
    No interest in getting into a major debate, but that simply does not appear to be the case.
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

Admitedly like all clubs we do have a couple looking for trouble, thing is these lads are only in there early teens and are quickly being told to snap out of it! Dispite what it says on the Rovers MB, the group that came around to the Shed end last night were not 12-15, and if they were, they were the oldest 12-15 I ever seen!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

No interest in getting into a major debate, but that simply does not appear to be the case.
    It is the case,i'm sure of it

Bohs I think its time to kick the homeless scum out of Dalymount, NOW!

I've no doubt it will come up at the members meeting on Wednesday!

Thankfully, the incident last Friday didn't become a major one. But, having said that, I am ashamed at the behaviour of those who chose to attack Shelbourne fans.
    Given that Rovers is now owned and run by the fans, it is essential that we eliminate such negative tendencies. Shels were put in the shed in order to avoid the rain, and to show that the new SRFC respects away fans.
    They weren't put there to be attacked.

Well Billy Lord, we were shown some respect alright, and were it not for the quick thinking of the steward to run over and shut the gate, who knows what would have happened!
    Sitting pretty!!!

So there is no group called the SSC? Then why were they texting the rovers hoolies trying to arrange a mill?
    Who were the casually dressed (20 or so) lads standing alone in the shed giving the old 'come on' hand gestures at the rovers fans?
    There is a definite embryonic 'firm' starting at shels, so lay off the 'scum' comments until you deal with your own.
    Not so quick to condemn them when they tried to jump rovers fans after the game, are you shels?

but we are into the 'shels can do no wrong' world again. shels supporters went to that game with the express intention of causing trouble and were nowhere to be seen when they got thier wish.
    This is not meant as an 'excuse' for rovers fans who caused trouble, but an explaination as to why the incident happened.

Having said that, even when you remove the hysteria from most of the shels posts, it was a nasty incident and we will deal with it. apologies to anyone caught up in it from me as a rovers fan.
    Last edited by Roverstillidie; 11/09/2005 at 1:49 PM.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    I must have got out before all the trouble started, but what was the DJ doing playing "I predict a riot" during Rovers little demonstration at half-time?

I found the whole thing laughably pathetic to be honest, so I'm not giving out here, it gave me a chuckle, but it seemed a strange song to choose at a strange time, especially when you’re a club looking to shake off a bad image

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    So there is no group called the SSC? Then why were they texting the rovers hoolies trying to arrange a mill?
    Who were the casually dressed (20 or so) lads standing alone in the shed giving the old 'come on' hand gestures at the rovers fans?
    There is a definite embryonic 'firm' starting at shels, so lay off the 'scum' comments until you deal with your own.
    Complete tripe,The SSC is a p*ss take and that is it,Rovers fans again in the wrong and again it's somebody elses fault.The Propaganda machine is doing overtime in wherever it is you are operating out of now,All these incidents involving Rovers fans commiting crimes and they always hide behind the "Decent fans" the club has,well untill the decent fans get rid of the scum they will continue to all branded the same,It seems no matter what happens,Rovers still come out with some semblence of respectablity when they don't deserve it.

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    Complete tripe,The SSC is a p*ss take and that is it,Rovers fans again in the wrong and again it's somebody elses fault.The Propaganda machine is doing overtime in wherever it is you are operating out of now,All these incidents involving Rovers fans commiting crimes and they always hide behind the "Decent fans" the club has,well untill the decent fans get rid of the scum they will continue to all branded the same,It seems no matter what happens,Rovers still come out with some semblence of respectablity when they don't deserve it.
    if it was a **** take, it was a very elaborate one. so elaborate in fact it involved texting people to arrange a row and attacking rovers fans.

as for propaganda machines and thugs hiding behind decent fans, get real, you follow shels.

if you actually read the SRFC ultras mb or what was posted here all rovers fans have condemned what happened, butjust point out its not as simple as some shels fans are trying to make out. you had a group in the shed who tried to cause a row with the rovers bogies and lo and behold it worked.

but no, thats impossible because oily and fintan say rovers fans are scum, shels are angels. and if hoolies attach themselves to shels,sure uts only a joke!!

RTID, I was waiting for excuses, I heard somebody texted a Rovers fan, and this has yet to be confirmed as nobody can say who sent the text or what it said!!!

The SSC, came from Bohs, we were chanting the SFC, and they thought the SSC was being chanted, thats where that came from.

The 20 or so "casualy" dressed lads as you put it (at the front I assume), are Shelbourne fans, many of them were wearing BD hoodies and Shelbourne shirts under their jackets, as you may have noticed it was raining and a bit cold, hence the need for jackets! Oh and I wasn't wearing my jersey on Friday night, that must mean I was looking for trouble too, does it???

RTID, you're trying to sweep this incident under the carpet and laying the blame on us, well its not working buddy, Rovers "fans" were shown in their true light on Friday night, now I suppose you can go back to Bohs not admiting they have a problem I suppose???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast