Thread: Is there a Bus to Cork or not?

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    the journey is too far and the game is on the telly anyway.
    are you being serious? does that matter. dear o dear

Quote Originally Posted by sligo1
    I think one of the main reasons is that the game is on Friday night and not Saturday.It's a pity nobody thought of changing it.
    Eh why? We always play on Fridays. FFS, its no more than a 4 hour drive, at absolute most.

In fairness there will be a couple of hundred From Sligo, No Questions,
    A lot are going by car, some of my mates wont come on a bus cause they want the night in Cork on the ****! To far to go to come home sober at night!

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    are you being serious? does that matter. dear o dear
    no im joking...its not on T.V and cork is only a 2 minute drive.......thats why Im not going.

It's a good 5 hours - fair enough if your home games are on a Fri night but it would be impossible to get off work for a lot of people.Also if it was on Sat night, you could get up to a 1000 no problem from Sligo and Dublin to support Rovers which would mean extra revenue for Cork City plus the city of Cork would benefit from people looking for hotel rooms, b&b's, restaurants, pubs, maybe petrol etc. That's why I thought it might have made sense to put it on Sat night. It would also have led to a better atmosphere at the game.Personally I don't know anybody going.

i dont think that many people are goin but im definitly goin its the biggest game of the season so far and it will be good craic i doubt there will be even 2 busloads from what i hear

I'll more than likely go, trying to get a few lads to go aswell.....just have to ok it with the parents! I'll PM ya or ring ya tomorrow if im going!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    it is their biggest game of the season
    wouldnt agree that its our biggest game of the season , highest profile certainly but i wouldnt take a win if i thought it would affect our promotion chances . huge game v dublin city on 1st October thats our biggest game of the season!

TG4 are showing the Shams game on Saturday night, so I think it’s because of TV rights they are entitled to pick two ¼ finals to show. This probably dictates the nights the matches are on.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    I'll more than likely go, trying to get a few lads to go aswell.....just have to ok it with the parents! I'll PM ya or ring ya tomorrow if im going!
    Any chance the Parents will come! We could look at a family discount….
    Thanks to everybody who showed an interest & helped spread the word. At this stage its looking good, we have the majority of the Bus filled but some seats are still vacant we will decide this evening for sure (99.9%), So if you can coax any one into going, Let us know ASAP.

every1s sayin there's no1 goin but no1 made a big deal of athlone game recently&there was more than 300 at that. we've had fantastic away support for nearly every away game this season. no other team in the country could expect the numbers we've had this season considering the shi*hole division we're playin in. we'll defo bring 300 min. to cork i'd say. pretty dissapointed that some1 wud say they're not goin cos it's on tv.

i know of a good few travellin from dublin,galway etc(including myself),what time will the bus be arriving down there at and what pub are ye heading for?the one near the x sounds like the best bet

Quote Originally Posted by betty swollox
    what pub are ye heading for?the one near the x sounds like the best bet
    Ya a few pints in their to losing up the vocal cords

is there much more seats availible for d bus to cork game

ill more than likely go ill confirm in next few hours (if there is any more spair seats

Bravo,
    Left you a personal message wondering about seats for bus. If there are any left could you give us a text to confirm cause probably wont have internet access until the weekend. Thanks

would it be possible to fill a second bus at this late stage?

Because of the names used here I am not 100% sure who is looking for what, The Bus is full as it stands & To be honest I would have no interest in running another one. What pub would you recommend close to the ground for the post match greasing?
    Last edited by Bravo; 22/09/2005 at 10:36 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    would it be possible to fill a second bus at this late stage?
    surely a 24 or 30 seater could be filled.

if bravo doesn't want to do it, Im sure he has no problem in passing on the bus company details to someone who is still looking for a seat and they can arrange the second bus themselves?

one place left

Quote Originally Posted by Bravo
    I have provisionally booked a Bus, Leaving from Mooneys Bar At 12.00 on Friday Afternoon & Returning straight after the game, Due to the potential risked involved (Cost wise) to me I need all names confirmed with a deposit By Wednesday 21st. If sufficient numbers are not reached by then I will have to Cancel. Remember We can watch the Game on TG4 like everybody else or we can go down & support the ”Bit of red” The cost per head is c35.00 I have the hard work done now all you have to do is ring XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX & confirm your place.
    we have had a cancellation anyone interested ring the # above orXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ASAP......
    Last edited by Bravo; 26/09/2005 at 2:52 PM.