its got nothin to do with old results its how both teams play on the night

oh i know the shels result counts for nothing but its just a motivational point , ie it CAN be done!

Hopefully we can at the very least bring them back to the Showgrounds. Can't make Cork I'm afraid but I'll be glued to the box!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

lads i only have 2 rovers shirts , one the red one from tommy cassidy era the other the "coventry" style one from 96 - 97 , which should i wear tommorow ?

You should probably wear the red one, the blue and navy stripes are a bit hard on the eye although that did not stop me from getting it at the time!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

right you are mayo red , ill be the one wearing the all red tommorow so!

At least you'll stand out on the telly then!
    Muhammad Ali

ive a jersey in the house that was thrown into the stands the game we got relegated(was only a young fella at the time) i was thinkin of wearing it to the match wen we get promoted wat ye think?? mayb it'd bring bad luck

Quote Originally Posted by Redtop
    ive a jersey in the house that was thrown into the stands the game we got relegated(was only a young fella at the time) i was thinkin of wearing it to the match wen we get promoted wat ye think?? mayb it'd bring bad luck
    Was that the game when we relegated yee?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Do you know what relegation is? long time since ye even had the chance of it eh? being down the bottom of a **** division you cant get relegated from and all that!

Smile tomorrow nights game

good luck to all who are going to cork. i have a good feeling that its going to be a great night for rovers fans. my predictions for what there worth, if we can hold them close for the first 20 mins i believe we can disrupt threre momentum and come home with at least a draw.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    cant even remember to tell ya the truth was only a child

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow
    good luck to all who are going to cork. i have a good feeling that its going to be a great night for rovers fans. my predictions for what there worth, if we can hold them close for the first 20 mins i believe we can disrupt threre momentum and come home with at least a draw.
    im so pi$$ed off i cant make it,dont envy the 5-6 hour trip though!

COME ON ROVERS!!!!!!!!!!

ollie keogh...jaysus,forgot about him!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1
    Do you know what relegation is? long time since ye even had the chance of it eh? being down the bottom of a **** division you cant get relegated from and all that!
    Another great post...Fair play to ya!!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

got us at 6-1 in ladbrokes..not bad at all.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234