Real Madrid
Rosenborg
Schalke
Sparta Prague
Thun
Udinese
Villarreal
Werder Bremen
Its on Sky Sports News now.
Channel 408
RIP JOHNNY
Jaysus deecay! You got Sky out your way now?Originally Posted by deecay
Im watching it at workOriginally Posted by sligoman
RIP JOHNNY
Post the groups as soon as available lads
MOT
I will surelyOriginally Posted by Dublin12
RIP JOHNNY
POT A:
Real Madrid,
AC Milan,
Barcelona,
Liverpool,
Manchester United,
Inter Milan,
Bayern Munich,
Arsenal.
POT B
Porto,
Juventus,
PSV Eindhoven,
Lyon,
Panathinaikos,
Chelsea,
Villarreal,
Ajax.
POT C
Club Brugge,
Anderlecht,
Olympiacos,
Schalke,
Sparta,
Lille,
Rangers,
Bremen.
POT D
Benfica,
Rosenborg,
Real Betis,
Udinese,
Fenerbahçe,
Rapid,
Thun,
Artmedia.
Yeah, you'll have to do it, cos I dont think I'll be hereOriginally Posted by deecay
[QUOTE=sligoman]POT A:
Real Madrid,
AC Milan,
Barcelona,
Liverpool,
Manchester United,
Inter Milan,
Bayern Munich,
Arsenal.
Jaysus group 1 looks a bit tasty![]()
MOT
[QUOTE=Dublin12]Big surprise Chelsea are not in it. Liverpool could get them as they dont have imunity(sounds like im on survivorOriginally Posted by sligoman
)
RIP JOHNNY
Originally Posted by sligoman
Panathinaikos look a bit out of place in that pot
For some reason I have a feeling that Rangers will get Artmedia Bratislava in their group, then win home and away. And then the Celtic slagging will start. I hope im wrong
RIP JOHNNY
Originally Posted by sligoman
Seeding goes over the clubs record in the last 5 years of european competition (i think)
Have you got delayed transmission then in BallyremoteOriginally Posted by deecay
,what time's the draw
MOT
Ha HaOriginally Posted by Dublin12
. But seriously it hasnt started yet. Their givin out some poxy awards. The F1 guy of itv is presenting the whole show.
RIP JOHNNY
Originally Posted by Roo69
right you are! Chelsea are quickly realising that much like a history, uefa
co-efficients cannot be bought overnight.![]()
Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!
Surprises me that Juve are only second seeds. Hopefully they'll draw Liverpool or Arsenal.
draw delayed till 3.30 according to BBC
Stevie G just got voted 2005 uefa MVP.
the draw is on next. Finally![]()
RIP JOHNNY
I actually hope Arsenal get Juve - I would love to see our FA Cup Hero coming back to Highbury in it's final season.
Going by previous experience I'd much rather so called big teams in the group than minnows we don't know much about. Arsenal generally haven't had major problems with the likes of Inter, Roma, Dortmund, Lazio, PSV, Ajax in the sence that we can beat them and they can beat us and there isn't too much of a surprise element - you just sometimes get beaten by a better team. Tricky ones are always the greek and scandaniavian teams where an inferior side can upset you.
Must say fair play to Liverpool and Utd in recent years as looking at the list, it really is a difficult competition to win.![]()
Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!