sure whos to know........
Originally Posted by AbbeyFan
maybe
68, 99, 08
sure whos to know........
we hold up the division
do the maths Alan.. a poor Abbey team in desperate need of players didn't want you and an average Star team in an average league arn't even playing you... does it not all make sense now.go back to Pikes' Bs- they might find a role for you..ITS NEVER TOO LATEOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
what a joke pike v balla regional v carew there must be serious questions asked in what the hell is going on with the limerick section of the draw. the likes of distillary st patricks kilfiane maybe one or two more have now got a exallant chance of getting out of town.
and this is not only this year its happenning year in year out e.g pike v fairview fot the last three seasons carew v boro 5 times out of the last six seasons balla v pike etc etc. i feel sorry for balla and pike to loose one them before they get out of town is a joke. as for carew park well they are treating this game against regional as a tougher game than the boro and IMO it will be regional are a very good footballing team. And i think carew will have to play even better than they did against the boro if they are going to get out of town thats how much carew park rate this regional team
I was waiting for that but I thought "The Only 1" would get there first.Originally Posted by HuRya
Seriously, I was actually asked by Abbey but it was after I had signed with Star.
Who do you play for??
Last edited by abbeyvale; 17/11/2005 at 9:25 AM.
68, 99, 08
Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
Summerville will definitely be charging at the gate, half of town will turn up expecting a scrap at this one.
well something will definately happen i tell u that now....We will give them a good battle anyways!!! we were all over them the last day...hit the post 3 times and fitzy in goals was there man of the match in the 1st half..they scored from one chance(which u would expect from a top premier outfit)...pay your money in folks it promises to be a bruising encounter!!!
Abbeyvale: on the bench the weekend?? what happened there??
Originally Posted by summervilleman
Just back from injury, Only starting full training this week.
68, 99, 08
I think its great that the lesser lights get a chance to play outside of their league. Down to the luck of the draw...romance of the cup and all that sh1tOriginally Posted by l.f.c......
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Originally Posted by papa-j
no disrespect to other teams what would be the point of having distillary kilfiane st patricks mungret regional star rovers or ulaa getting out of town ahead of fairview pike or balla boro carew park or regional utd dont mind this romance of the cup crap or its great for the small teams. you need your best teams going out of limerick to have a chance to bring to cup home.
i can see it now st patricks vs ballamun utd
kifiane vs westport utd
mungret v portmarnock
nothing is going to happen to us, ye shower of pussiesOriginally Posted by summervilleman
Mama Mia!!
ah theres no need of that its only a game of ball
We did nothing wrong sunday summerville started it all
Mama Mia!!
Talk about football lads........................the above is not acceptable.Originally Posted by widow
This is not a Forum for name-calling ,bitch fights etc.
Last edited by the 12 th man; 18/11/2005 at 8:27 AM.
sickening the way a team losing can get a match abandoned now we have to play them again, even tho we were 2-0 up. I hope for the sake of soccer in this town that other teams don't start doing this or limerick soccer is in trouble. Its a farce, ah sure we'll just have to bate em again!
Mama Mia!!
Let your football do the talking. It's no farce whatsoever, and ye should count yourselves lucky to still be in it after some of the most cowardly acts seen all season. If ye want to get involved in a fight at least pick on players involved in the fight!
If I see one more reference to this incident there will be bans going out.
The people involved know who they are as they've recieved messages from me.
how did the results go, come on balla
Mama Mia!!
any incidents worth putting on here for a laugh from the balla game yest?
how'd carew and regional finish yesterday
Mama Mia!!