Page 14 of 27 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2005/06 (Limerick Section)

I knew you were a Coonagh man! Ha got you in 1! What are you these days? Doing well for yourself, ha! Still bitter about a match from years ago! Im sure it was a fair decision!! The refs are in pretty good shape il have you know uareu, training for 3 months quite hard!

Quote Originally Posted by Neutral Jo
    I knew you were a Coonagh man! Ha got you in 1! What are you these days? Doing well for yourself, ha! Still bitter about a match from years ago! Im sure it was a fair decision!! The refs are in pretty good shape il have you know uareu, training for 3 months quite hard!
    who said anything about being bitter?we won that final...
    who said anything about Coonagh?a caherdavin- coonagh derby is just like the norwich- ipswich rivalry ie:no one gives a s*** about them..
    who said anything about the refs being fit?cause the dogs on the street know that they've been watching too many champs league matches on a tuesday night (with a beer in one hand and a muffin in the other) to bother turning up for ye're getogethers.the results speak for themselves on a sunday morning,eh...

so neutral joe, how is morale in the camp at present?paddy collins should bring ye all paintballing or go-carting.that would be good fun

Well why are you bringing up the past if you are not bitter still? Football is relative to the supporters who support it young man! It might mean as much to Nowich to beat there rivals as Newcastle to beat Chelsea! Same at all levels.
    What club are you from if not Coonagh? You are mad cause i caught you out! Thats all now. The referees do not need moral boosts, just come down to training and you will see the comeradery in the camp! Better than coonaghs anyways!

Talking

Well why are you bringing up the past if you are not bitter still? Football is relative to the supporters who support it young man! It might mean as much to Nowich to beat there rivals as Newcastle to beat Chelsea! Same at all levels.
    What club are you from if not Coonagh? You are mad cause i caught you out! Thats all now. The referees do not need moral boosts, just come down to training and you will see the comeradery in the camp! Better than coonaghs anyways!
    lads ye are on abt coonagh+caherdavin cop on they are both shxx teams who will never be anywhere near the top

We never said we were any good. We are entitled to support who we want! If everyone played a nd supported the big teams there would be no future in the game

whats this WE about, joe?
    Don't blow my up for offside again by claiming that im a Coonagh man..
    ive no association what so ever with that club nor will ever have.

Honesty is best policy Hugh! I never said i was a davin man either!Im Neutral hense the name!

so joe,who, in your opinion,are the best referees at present that the LDMC has to offer?

George Clancy, he is the coolest customer in the business

ill give you that call but my question was "are the best", not just one..
    we want to know, as a NEUTRAL, your top 10 currently refereeing in the Limerick leagues?

Former ref here,
    I stopped refin as its not worth the abuse lads. I disagree that fellas are entitled to shout and roar at a referee if they make a bad decision in their opinion. The refs are doing their best after all. I think rugby is the way forward, they respect the refs decision and only the captain 'questions' talks with the ref. I have yet to see a ref to change his mind cause of some mindless idiot screaming at him. Also, i always subconsciously turned against teams who baraded me for a full 90 minutes. Abusing officials get a team nowhere, thats my outlook. I dont support any team in town but was happy for Boro, Fairview are ageing and i never understood their policy of getting rid of their youth team players. I remember when Frank Stewart and Ros Cosgrave were on a minor team together with Ger Cantillon as manager. Where are those players now?

That was probably the best minot team Fairview had in the last 20 years - most of the players aint even playing anymore

As for Conor lynch well he just aint good enough anymore - i thought he was supposed to be a boro man.Gets dropped for 1 game and he sulks like a baby and wants to leave - boro are better off getting rid.Only cares about himself.I doubt the likes of Alan Sheehan would have reacted the same if they were dropped.

Ya well Fairview should concentrate more on their youth policy and build for the future instead of poaching players from other clubs. This does not lead to loyalty and 100% committment.
    As for the referees hugh i dont know anymore cause i dont see many fers in action but from experience, Frank O Neil was always top dog, and Ed Clancy aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by liverman
    frank was the best ref two do the job while standing in the semi circle
    What about noel dunphy he was a fair ref?

Quote Originally Posted by Monster
    As for Conor lynch well he just aint good enough anymore - i thought he was supposed to be a boro man.Gets dropped for 1 game and he sulks like a baby and wants to leave - boro are better off getting rid.Only cares about himself.I doubt the likes of Alan Sheehan would have reacted the same if they were dropped.
    Of all the Boro men Lynch should be regarded higher than this. He has been dropped for many a game in the past and has stayed through the rough periods that the boro has gone through. There has been talk before that he was about to leave but he always stayed. If he goes, he is finally thinking about himself for once and he is not leaving the club in dire as they will survive withone him. Makes a change as usually the losing team has a few that walks cause they are too big for the club. Perhaps being left out of the biggest game of the season by another new manager is just too much to take.

Didnt see much of Noel so i could not comment too much about him as a ref, i have heard he was good though alright. .

Monster--- very harsh on lynch,Could do a job for boro if he wanted to stay around.His choice...would have been a good teacher for the young guys on how to put the ball in the net!!!!! Unreal Madrid-----lynch has always been highly regarded by boroites, past club actions can testify to that.....

Ya well Fairview should concentrate more on their youth policy and build for the future instead of poaching players from other clubs. This does not lead to loyalty and 100% committment.
    As for the referees hugh i dont know anymore cause i dont see many fers in action but from experience, Frank O Neil was always top dog, and Ed Clancy aswell.
    sorry jo,think you're way off the mark here,the view have probably got one of the best schoolboy setup's in town,are you sure you don't mean pike rovers?what with the poaching and all that

Post Objections......here we go again...

Was talking to one of the View lads this morning and hes told me that theyve put in an objection against the Boro after last Sundays loss to them. Centers around Alan Barry and whether hes legal or illegal. Dont think they have a case as hes long gone from Limerick. Touch of sore loser syndrome if you ask me

Page 14 of 27 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast