Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: EL Investigation Committee Report

Fines for offensive banners my arse!!

If that were the case then could we complain and get Derry fined for their flag "FHFC - Forever In Our Shadow" or could Dodge get Shels fined for their champions flag as he seems offended by it

FFS this is getting rediculous!

I wonder will I be fined following my unveiling of a banner to "welcome" Oily to Ballybofey next Friday night....
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Also, will this now be the steps taken from now on. ie all offensive banners will be punished and if so what is deemed offensive?

I would have imagined that racism, sectarianism etc were the only offenisive to be banned and rightly so but do we now have to add Ollyism to that list...
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    FFS this is getting rediculous!
    I find that offesive - did you mean "ridiculous"? are you using "REDiculous" to poke fun at all teams that play in RED - like shels????
    are you implying that we are Oily? or Greasy in some way.....ok theres no logical follow on there but you started it by opening this can of worms!

I'm outraged. I call on the EL to issue three statements about this matter with mistakes in them so they have to issue three more - each specifying an inappropriate fine - each one more inconsistent than the last

Lets stamp this sort of thing out now!
    Last edited by wws; 14/09/2005 at 3:55 PM.

89 Posts
    What about this for a new banner

Fined for using flares: €100

Fined for offensive banners €500

****ing off the FAI:Priceless

Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    I find that offesive - did you mean "ridiculous"? are you using "REDiculous" to poke fun at all teams that play in RED - like shels????
    are you implying that we are Oily? or Greasy in some way.....ok theres no logical follow on there but you started it by opening this can of worms!

I'm outraged
    I meant ridiculous aye but if you don't believe me, fcuk off to that EL Investigation committee and get me fined
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

I agree this "investigation" in true FAI style has created more problems than it have tried to solve.

The only positive thing i can think of is that they are starting to act instead of toothless threats but i'm scraping the barrel on that one.

btw i noticed on TV3 that showed another bohs pitch invasion at Richmond Park & that kids on the pitch after the whistle too.

LOL

until the FAI give the clubs a few hundred grand for the amount of stewards neede to keep hundreds of kids off pitches they can fck right off

this is the fcking LOI not the premiership

live in the real world ffs

When a pat's representative brought the matter up in front of the Gardai, the FAI and the league he was told nothing will be done about it cos they're mostly kids.
    Some say the glass is half empty, some say the glass is half full, I say, are you going to drink that?

until the FAI give the clubs a few hundred grand for the amount of stewards neede to keep hundreds of kids off pitches they can fck right off
    Hehe. Too easy.

I don't think i've mentioned this before but kids almost never seen on the Turners Cross or Dalymount pitches...

So we've a better youth system, whats your point pete?

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    I'm surprised you're not more annoyed that the disgraceful "shoe robbing and throwing around" incident at Dalyer didn't get a mention?!

Those ****ers got kicked out so I was happy then!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    bohs - hooligans and animals

nice!
    I agree!
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

LOL

this is the fcking LOI not the premiership

live in the real world ffs
    I agree. It's easy to say it but it's pretty ****ing hard to stop 20-30 (or more) kids/adults getting onto the pitch.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    So we've a better youth system, whats your point pete?
    We've only 1 kid on the pitch regularily.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    No, but he neither went by the pitch or the changing rooms, there you go!
    Fair enough but I hope he stayed 50 metres from the pitch at all times - can anyone confirm the rumours that Nutsy was dropped onto the gantry by the Paratroop Regiment

Is CEO Ollie's official title these days? I know he's often called that (or chairman) but I've seen him described as the Shelbourne Secretary in previous warnings as to his future behaviour. I know he pretty much does everything there so he probably has many titles (some of which you're not allowed to put on a banner).
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint
    Fair enough but I hope he stayed 50 metres from the pitch at all times - can anyone confirm the rumours that Nutsy was dropped onto the gantry by the Paratroop Regiment

Is CEO Ollie's official title these days? I know he's often called that (or chairman) but I've seen him described as the Shelbourne Secretary in previous warnings as to his future behaviour. I know he pretty much does everything there so he probably has many titles (some of which you're not allowed to put on a banner).
    Finbarr Flood is the Shels chairman
    Ollie is the secretary

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I reckon all clubs should get a banner with the following

“HEY FAI, FINE THIS YOU PACK OF ****ING *******!!!”

(And without censorship that reads f.u.cking w.a.nkers)

Lets see what happens

If people continue to get fined I’m going to get Shels fined for every game they unveil a “Champion” banner. Dunno how the rest of you feel but I find it sickeningly offensive

Oh and LOL @ sanctioned flares... F***ing pussies
    Wouldn't it be funny if supporters from every club organised banners this weekend and unfolded them at the exaact same time all around the country
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

If fans of other clubs used their heads next season or whoevers left to play in Tolka this season then they could cost Shels a lot of money in fines.

The Rovers banner seemed to be in the Ballybough end which is a bit of a neutral zone. All other fans have to do is make big baners slagging off something about their club. Take photos, let the Garda or security remove it after a few mins. Next EL meeting Shels getting fined for offensive banner.... After all the precedent has been set now

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    Frankly I think the demonstration at the Bohs vs. Shels match was bang out of order and added another element of nastiness to an already tense fixture.

The Bohs fans think the three lads that left them are “Judas’” - fine, let them sing, chant, and unfurl banners to state this fact!

But, Bohs the club, shouldn’t be allowing their fans onto the pitch to so officially demonstrate this fact.

IMO Rovers have been harshly done by though.

I didn’t have a problem with their “Ollie is a thug” banner on Friday, but I would have if the 400 club, like the Bohs board, had allowed their fans to go onto the pitch to “officially” unveil the same said banner.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    We've only 1 kid on the pitch regularily.
    Well that answers the question posed in the other thread - Cork stewards are obviously shameless bullies who intimidate innocent kids from expressing their natural happy, exuberant, youthful urges. Cork stewards - child abusers.
    Revenge for 2002

The bit that bugs me here is that Shels officials checked the baners as they were being put up. They forced the lads to cut out sections of some banners and insisted others couldn't be displayed at all. In my opinion Shels gave their consent to what appeared on the night.

The flares on the pitch-side of the ad boards was a bit dodgy but there's logic in there somewhere. When it was planned, it was decided that it would be safer to set off flares on the other side of the barriers seeing as the Shed is used for the "Kids go Free" promotion. Also the drop between the playing surface and the bottom of the terracing at the front of the Shed is a long one, which couple with the height of the ad boards would have meant the flares weren't visible from the rest of the ground. The area in front of the Shed was used for several reasons (so I'm told)...1. The wind that night would have blown the smoke straight back into the Jodi if flares had been lit on that side of the ground. 2. The lights in the roof of the Jodi make it too bright for flares to be effective. 3. There weren't enough flares to go the length of the Jodi and there's no point in doing things by halves.

Apparently the lads who were on the pitch were all sound non-hoolie types who just wanted add to the buzz of the night. There was nothing very threatening about the whole episode. The "Judas" banner probably hadn't been in the plans at all... it just appeared. Access to the pitch was controlled so no undesirables got on, sand buckets were waiting at the corner so hot flares wouldn't be carried back into the spectator areas and the fire bloke was happy everything was being done as safely as possible. I honestly don't see what all the fuss is about.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast