Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Time For Trundle?

Quote Originally Posted by youngirish
    Here lads Kerr named the squad and unbelievable as it may seem Lee Trundle didn't make the 22.
    Kerr hates Wales. If Trundle moved to a proper club like Chesterfield he would get a call-up.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint
    Kerr hates Wales. If Trundle moved to a proper club like Chesterfield he would get a call-up.
    If that's true I hope he stays at Swansea.

26 Posts
    .....he wins many of them penalties himself..

o ye, and he scored again tonight, thats 9 in 8 for him this season

3,500 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by youngirish
    Here lads Kerr named the squad and unbelievable as it may seem Lee Trundle didn't make the 22.
    He's obviously biased against players at Swansea City or players in League 1.

Just read that Sheffield Wednesday have had their bid of £475K for Trundle turned down.

Haven't bothered to check it out elsewhere.

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Zidane
    Just read that Sheffield Wednesday have had their bid of £475K for Trundle turned down.

Haven't bothered to check it out elsewhere.
    No one can sign Trundle until the transfer window opens again in January.

The window doesn't apply to clubs outside the premiership I think

131 Posts
    It applies this season to all League clubs.

I think Trundle should deffo get a call up for the feb friendly we will probably have .. He must be full of confidence and is the only " irish " player scoring at such a rate .. Fair enough its league 1 but he can only do what he can while he is at that level .... get connolly out for reasons based not just on ability and give trundle a run ...

Was Trundle born in Ireland and if so where?

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Was Trundle born in Ireland and if so where?
    Born in Liverpool but in an Irish family. Turned down a callup by Northern Ireland last year.

"I have no welsh family, I’m with Ireland through my Granddad, even when I was a kid I grew up supporting Ireland even though I lived in England, and all my mates had England kits on I always had an Ireland kit on so it’s not something that’s just cropped up, it’s always been in my family, all the time."

Norwich are after him too.

The Adriano of League One. Most of those skills would work on any defender.
    I hope he signs for a Championship team in January as I can't see Kerr giving him a chance if he stays at Swansea.

71 Posts
    I think he is worth a place in the squad. He simply offers something you do not see very often in the game, let alone an Irish player. I think he would be a very handy option on the bench, particularly when playing weak teams. He could provide that spark of magic when it appears to be a dry day for creativity.

Steve Bull was good enough for England!So Trundle definately deserves a chance, if only to show what he can do.

85 Posts
    From a column he wrote last week on Sky Sports....

"Away from Swansea I have also seen that Reading's Kevin Doyle has been called up to the Republic of Ireland squad - and that really does give me confidence for the future.

It shows that Brian Kerr is looking outside The Premiership and I am hoping that, if I can continue my current form, he will take a look at me.

I would love to play for Ireland, a lot of my family are from there and that is the real reason - I am not merely looking to play international football at any cost.

Northern Ireland has been mentioned to me, and to be honest I haven't even looked into it."

It'll be the Freindlies next spring at the earliest if he is ever going to get a call up...

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Qwerty
    Lee Trundle is English, 29 and a player who likes to showboat, the sheer lunacy of even thinking of Trundle...
    Didn't Trundle also slag off the Eircom League when Crowe was called in for Greek friendly? Something like he knew nothing about our league, but there's no way it is better than englands lowest division (which swansea were in at the time)

Call up Mark Farren top scorer in the EL and from Inishowen
    Pair up with Kevin Doyle up front and have North West/ South East partnership. According to the Herald Robbie Keane is finished never scores when it matters these days apparently.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234