Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Cork Stewards

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    That's true actually the Drogs stewards are very good at their job. I remember they wanted us to move a flag but they were pleasant about it. I wasn't at Turner's on Friday so I won't comment on it.
    Nice one, and ask one or two of the bohs casuals about them

Tbh, cant really comment on our stewards as i havent had too many dealings with them but hear very little complaints
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

That's true actually the Drogs stewards are very good at their job. I remember they wanted us to move a flag but they were pleasant about it. I wasn't at Turner's on Friday so I won't comment on it.
    Disagree there, one of the Drogs stewards tried to take a spliff off me in United Park this season.
    A ****in spliff!! I'll smoke at my own risk, its nothing to do matchday stewards!!

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Cork stewards are real in your face... The sign we covered was very small to say the least. For gods sake why the hell all the fuss about covering a sign that says ''Away supporters only'' when all of us were there anyway and im sure all the home fans know by now where the god damn away section is...
    The stadium regulations are quite clear- you're not allowed cover flags. Stewards were doing their job professionally. Stop moaning.

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Cork stewards are real in your face... The sign we covered was very small to say the least. For gods sake why the hell all the fuss about covering a sign that says ''Away supporters only'' when all of us were there anyway and im sure all the home fans know by now where the god damn away section is... We were then putting up flagson the seats beside us, ok the steward(The Bald guy) said they were fine there, but then about 30mins into the game we were told to remove them after it had begun to rain. Plenty of room on the far side for people to sit! But NO... Coming into the ground, ok fair enough they checked our bags, took receipt rolls and other items. Have we not got the right to get em back??? Down their last time a fog-horn was removed from my possesion and was given back at the end! They also took every flag out of our bag and inspected the lettering on them!! C'mon we're not that sad to insult you by ruining our own flags with s-hite. God whats Landsdowne going to be like now, NO mobile phones will be allowed soon!

You are becoming funny..if you lot had your way there would be women going into the mens jacks in Landsdowne when all the Bray lads start covering all the signs..ah sure they were only small signs says you..

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    The stadium regulations are quite clear- you're not allowed cover flags. Stewards were doing their job professionally. Stop moaning.
    then why were some of your lot crying when ye werent allowed bring in a megaphone to united park

521 Posts
    There's that us and them mentality again.

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    There's that us and them mentality again.
    Sad isn't it?

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    if you lot had your way there would be women going into the mens jacks in Landsdowne
    Would that be such a bad thing??
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    The stadium regulations are quite clear- you're not allowed cover flags.
    We weren't!!!!! SIGNS
    Ah it's all a bunch of crap.. We're just moaning because we lost, probably!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Quote Originally Posted by jimmy-boy
    cork stewards are nothing but pure scumbags just like most of there fans who abuse pat dolan everytime he attends a match to do commentry for tv.
    Pat Dolan does not get abused by Cork City fans. Stop trying to stir sh!t.
    Champions!

Would that be such a bad thing??

A woman with a full bladder would be dangerous..bad place to meet me thinks..

Or a great place....after all the johnnies are just in the machine in the corner.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

cork stewards are nothing but pure scumbags just like most of there fans who abuse pat dolan everytime he attends a match to do commentry for tv.
    I can't stand the ****er, but thats just not true.

In fairness thats very wrong...most City fans respect what Dolan did in his time at the club..but he has messing about with some of our players since he left and City fans are angry over that..but i never hear anyone giving him abuse at a match...maybe on here yes but this is a forum where opinions come out..

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    You are becoming funny..if you lot had your way there would be women going into the mens jacks in Landsdowne when all the Bray lads start covering all the signs..ah sure they were only small signs says you..
    On that topic, have yee put a sign saying "Ladies" onto the jacks under the away section yet? I remember Pineapple Stu being involved in an embaressing incedent there once.

Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    On that topic, have yee put a sign saying "Ladies" onto the jacks under the away section yet? I remember Pineapple Stu being involved in an embaressing incedent there once.

That does not sound to good...

Away section has changed to opposite side BD..away fans now usually use Portacabins...Unisex Toilets so pass that on to Pineapple Student..

3,489 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    It wasn't embarrassing at all! The only embarrassing thing was whining about the crappy half-bars of soap in the jacks and being met with blank looks...and then having the sign pointed out to me... Fortunately, Cork weren't doing too well in the league at that time, so there was no-one around.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Fortunately, Cork weren't doing too well in the league at that time, so there was no-one around.
    Must have felt like Belfield to you so

3,489 Posts
    Yep, there were as many Cork fans at that game as there are UCD fans in Belfield these days.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Yep, there were as many Cork fans at that game as there are UCD fans in Belfield these days.

Do you mean in the womens toilet Pineapple?...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast