Page 73 of 81 FirstFirst ... 23637172737475 ... LastLast
Results 1,441 to 1,460 of 1617

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Well that’s down to management trying to fit players in team your point was few starting missing they weren’t very strong 11 and strong bench

Relax your tit's and use full stops will you.

All I'm saying is Anthony Byrne injured, Gary coughlan injured, two straight away from the last 5 games starting 11.

I’m very relaxed all I’m saying is ye lost stop making excuses and move on we lost to over weekend there’s no one on here moaning about it boy chill will ya and again the two players you mentioned were on the bench and the two players that started ahead of um Callaghan and Harte or better players in my opinion so ye weren’t weak now it’s the holidays season so relax man……………..full stop

Nothing confirmed yet by Aul when they’ll break for Xmas but go onto website and you’ll get blast from the past from 2004 youths cup final must say where would we be without this information what a organisation we have looking after us.

Sick of it. God forbid they would have some current games.

All the games going ahead last few months think they get off the behinds and get out and do a few games there’s enough of um on Aul committee if it wasn’t for Barry we wouldn’t have a clue what’s going on

Zero interest shown. I honestly don't get why they do it if they aren't interested. You can see in the CBL for example the passion the committee have for it and fair play to them. Wish ours had it

Quote Originally Posted by GerCork View Post
    Zero interest shown. I honestly don't get why they do it if they aren't interested. You can see in the CBL for example the passion the committee have for it and fair play to them. Wish ours had it
    Cos of the sheer stubbornness for Conlon. If he was to walk away now with Fitz they'd be admitting they failed. It's a disgrace at this stage, should be a plan put in place and get them out. There's surely guys out there interested in getting involved, the CBL allow committee members to still be involved with their teams. If the AUL allowed that you'd instantly see 5 or 6 passionate guys come forward to be on the committee. Nobody is going to leave their team down by abandoning them to go on the committee.

This what I can’t get my head around all theses years I’ve been involved with Aul theses lads have run the show it’s seem to me that the only way they go is when they decide themselves.

It's worth looking into can something be done for the sake of the league and all the teams in it that are putting there all into the local communities. We all deserve something better. Sick s*** of reading about dunbar celtic in 1991 winning first of the AOH and the likes of it

It's awful to be part of. I am expecting and at this stage accepting the committees lack of anything! They've ruined this league. All the money down the drain and the final money now going to Castleview. Summer soccer awaits and you can imagine that first season. There will be games called off via pigeon notes. It's not the same league most of us came in to many moons ago.

Couldn't agree more

They show interest in the same 2/3 teams all the time and the rest or the money cows for um

Anyone that was on that committee when the money went "missing" should have been removed from their position. And now we're left with a shockingly run league, dying clubs, no structure and a bunch of mental patients in charge of the asylum.

Quote Originally Posted by FOMC View Post
    Anyone that was on that committee when the money went "missing" should have been removed from their position. And now we're left with a shockingly run league, dying clubs, no structure and a bunch of mental patients in charge of the asylum.
    We brought a motion forward around 2014/15 at a agm that the clubs should vote on who’s on the aul committee and that a person could only serve 3 years in a particular position before reelection. There was a huge backlash against us from clubs that the aul had gathered to go against it. And here’s where we are now , we’ve lost half the clubs in the aul in 10 years.

Sad to hear that. Surely if it happened today there is no way any club apart from the obvious would support them. Something has to be done

Not much to write home about today but Village Knocka Grattan all to win handy enough for me

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Not much to write home about today but Village Knocka Grattan all to win handy enough for me
    Correct, some waste of a 90 mins for Grattan in their game. Moogela are doing alright so a small workout for Village you’d imagine. As for Knocka you’d be assuming a win alright.

I do say salt and pepper is looking after both clubs looking after his buddies because them pitches are playable no games should be called off this week like BIG clubs getting favours as usual

Quote Originally Posted by Cityboy66 View Post
    Correct, some waste of a 90 mins for Grattan in their game. Moogela are doing alright so a small workout for Village you’d imagine. As for Knocka you’d be assuming a win alright.
    Not a small workout for village at all, Mogeely very hard done by with the scoreline, better team for 60 minutes

Page 73 of 81 FirstFirst ... 23637172737475 ... LastLast